Joey Hill, RK Lilley, CD Reiss and Megan Hart

Hi there! I know, I’ve been gone for years now. 5 to be exact. I’ve done a lot of reading but just did not have the energy or inclination to write. Also, when I was gone I sort of lost my love for erotica. I read a lot of other genres and decided I liked sewing which took all my time. But about a month ago, I decided to check out my kindle account (oddly my love for other genres reminded me that I actually liked to hold a book and I promptly forgot my kindle.) Anyway so, in re-discovering my kindle account, I thought I’d try and re-read the books I’d once loved so much. I started with CD Reiss, quickly moved to RK Lilley, and then to Megan Hart. All once in my top 5 list of authors. I wasn’t disappointed. The Songs of Submission Series remains a masterpiece, particulaly Control. RK Lilley’s Breaking Him still holds a special place, as is Megan Hart’s Beg For It. They didn’t lose any of their initial shine in my eyes.

However, I have to say, the one book that has shocked me in its intensity, as much as the first time I read it, is Rough Canvas by Joey Hill. I’m not sure a better book in this genre exists. It had the same melancholy and longing I’d felt the first time and actually made me think of reviving this dormant account if only to sing some more praise for this amazing book. Read my initial review, written in 2013, here. As much as I praised the book then, it has aged even better. It is exquisite and I can’t find the words to do it justice. It revived this account so that must tell you something. Read it.

ROUGH CANVAS

Rough Canvas by Joey W. Hill

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment