Book Review – Control (Songs of Submission #4) – CD Reiss

Sigh… I am officially naming this my favorite series. Yes, I said it. I finished reading Submit, #3, I forced myself to start a new book… because I have a blog to run and prior book review commitments to uphold… but then I was 20 percent in the new book and I realized all I could think about was Monica and Jonathan… I just had to get back to their story!

Monica has finally accepted submission… well… is well on her way to fully accepting it if it’s behind closed doors. And this time she’s in a lingerie shop with Jonathan on the phone ordering her to climax 🙂 I loved that she’s a natural submissive, that she got turned on just by calling him Sir.…that they fit so well together…

… he dominated me, and I submitted, letting go of everything I expected of myself. I ceded all control to him, all emotion, all physical boundaries, and in doing so, was able to find sexual honesty. I felt closer to him than I felt to anyone, because he saw parts of me that I didn’t. The quavering, weak, fearful parts of myself that I denied existed, he brought out and caressed.

I loved that as Monica was embracing that side of her, Jonathan was more and more letting her in… This time we get his POV, and though he is still hiding a lot.. still only showing her what he wants her to see… he is little by little opening up to the possibility that this could be more…

He laughed. “New bed. Don’t worry. And you’re the only woman I’ve had in it, actually.”

“I feel like a groundbreaker.”

“You’ve broken some ground on a few things”

“Such as?”

“This date?”

“And?”

“And showing you off at the LA Mod. And taking care of you. And wanting to see you again and again. And dressing you for my eyes.”

God I love these two! Their banter had me smiling throughout, well.. when I was not pausing to fan myself at the steamy scenes 😉 Like that scene at the table while they recited Invictus… Lord! That was…. just HOT! And I haven’t even mentioned all the other places…

“Mine… This is us together. I own it. This body is my plaything. Your ache is mine. Your orgasm is mine. Your hunger is mine. Your dirty thoughts are mine.

And even though Monica is adamant about not letting him control her outside the bedroom, something happens that has Jonathan wanting more control… to protect her… yet Monica is put in a position where she has to chose between maintaining her artistic integrity and hurting this one man she’s come to love…

I can’t explain what CD Reiss’ writing does to me… if you’ve experienced it then you know what I’m talking about… it’s beautiful… flawless… I laugh out loud like I used to when I adored Jill Mansell‘s books, but there’s also so much steam… and so much heart… It’s basically the best of everything all in one… and I could read this series over and over and over… I’m absolutely in love with these two characters… I’m not sure what I’ll do with myself once I’m done with the next installment 😦

5 stars!

Amazon Buy Link: Control by CD Reiss

control

Finally I’d like to thank the author for providing this copy for my review.

This entry was posted in Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Book Review – Control (Songs of Submission #4) – CD Reiss

  1. jette jepsen says:

    Hi jessy.
    How many books are there?

  2. Eva LeNoir says:

    Jessy, I cannot agree with you more. This series has blown me out of the water. There is also a 3.5 short before Control that is in Jonathan’s POV explaining what happened with Jessica and Sharon. The wrting throughout is absolutely flawless and beautiful. The characters, however, are flawed and yet mesmerizing. So many things happen, so many turns and different situations I was completely enthralled! You have said EXACTLY what I feel about these books and I’m pretty sure I’ll be a fan for life of CD Reiss’ writing…it’s THAT good!

  3. Pingback: Blog Tour: Bonus Scene + Giveaway – Beg (Songs of Submission #1) – CD Reiss | Jessy's Book Club

  4. Pingback: Exclusive Teaser/Excerpt + Giveaway – Sing (Songs of Submission #7) – CD Reiss | Jessy's Book Club

  5. Pingback: Book Review – Sing (Songs of Submission #7) – CD Reiss | Jessy's Book Club

  6. Pingback: Book Review – Monica (Songs of Submission) – CD Reiss | Jessy's Book Club

  7. Pingback: Favorite Book Series Giveaway: Songs of Submission Series by CD Reiss | Jessy's Book Club

  8. Pingback: My Favorite Books of 2013 | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

