Book Review – The Anatomy of Jane (WJM #1) – Amelia LeFay

This is the kind of book I’m never sure how to rate. On the one hand, an intriguing story with thought out characters. On the other, needs a lot of editing.

Let’s start with the story. We have Jane. Jane was abandoned at birth and now works at a strip club as everything else other than a stripper. Jane quits after finding out that the owner of the strip club is engaged in dirty business. She becomes a maid and that’s how she meets Max and Wes. Both handsome, both rich, both gay. But turns out they both want her…

“Max was the first person to ever capture my attention like this and now here she was like a damn hurricane I couldn’t ignore.”

.. and it becomes a very steamy menage 🙂 But despite the steamy steamy sex, the problems start piling up. Can they love each other equally? Is that possible?

“You can’t like two people equally,” she whispered as I leaned into her.

“Watch me.”

 Is it even necessary to figure that out?

How do you measure how much you love someone? If they were both hanging off a cliff and I could only choose one, I’d join them on the cliff and hope we could go together. I can’t divide myself from them.

And one other problem, due to Max’s status in society, he kinda has to keep the whole menage thing hidden… he’s already kept the gay thing hidden for years. It’s all okay because Jane is enjoying it and it has to come to an end some time, right? And Wes is okay being the undercover lover, right?

And there we have quite the intriguing storyline. I mean, it kept me hooked even when the typos tried to force me to quite. Yes, quite some misspelled words and generally the book is begging to be edited. That said, its witty and the characters are thought out. I was surprised to find myself at 90% and when I was done I was rushing to find the next book because we have huge cliffhangers. To my disappointment, it will only be released in December. So I will be waiting for book #2. I’m really hoping it’s edited this time because if it’s just as good as this one AND edited? Definitely one to watch.

3 stars.

Amazon Buy Link -> The Anatomy of Jane by Amelia LeFay

anatomy
This entry was posted in Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Review – The Anatomy of Jane (WJM #1) – Amelia LeFay

  1. Andy jensen says:

    I found it to be very interesting had a lot of good quality to it but I prefer the shorter ebooks for my busy schedule. the faster paced plot in high sexual scenes really Captivate me personally. I usually do not read a longer story such as this one by Amelia lefay -I prefer short stories by authors such as Karizma Ray. but it was good nonetheless

Leave a Reply

