Book Review – Take (Temptation #2) – Ella Frank

I’d been missing MM romance and couldn’t think of a single go to author. Then I remembered a hot book I’d read which had a sequel that I never got to and voila! I found Take and immersed myself in the world of hot men who love hot men 🙂

Take is the sequel to Try. Try was incredibly hot though it didn’t particularly pull me in when it came to the storyline but like I said, I was in it for the heat and Take did not disappoint. Following the footsteps of Try, i again wasn’t really sold on the storyline but I absolutely loved the heat. I will say that the storyline does deepen. We have Tate having to come out to his family and we have Logan dealing with his past and commitment issues.

It had its sweet moments and moments where my heart hurt – sometimes the people you love let you down and there’s nothing much you can do about that other than moving on with your life and trying to be happy. Yes, that kind of hurt. I suppose you could say it was slightly angsty but again, I was mostly there for the heat.

And that heat, man! These two steam it up for sure. I mean, you just have to look at the cover and know this one would be the kind you don’t read in public. I had some issues with the third person point of view. I mean, I have no problem with this kind of POV in general, just the way it was done here. It felt a bit disjointed at times. But again, there were some really good moments and some really good dialogue.

All in all, in the shortest review I’ve ever written, hot hot incredibly hot book. Grab it if you’re in the mood for something sexy and steamy. It might be a good idea to go with book #1 first since it’s a continuing story but both are equally hot. If you’re in the mood for something deeper and angstier, then this might not be for you.

3 stars.

 Amazon Buy Link -> Take by Ella Frank

take
This entry was posted in Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

