Book Review -Visions of Heat (Psy-Changeling #2) – Nalini Singh

I have got to say, this is one confusing series. The thing is, I love it, and every time I pick it up I’m yet again enthralled by the world Nalini Singh has created. Yet, I’m able to put the book down for long stretches at a time- that’s the confusing bit. I feel like to be totally I love with a book is when I’m either reading it or thinking about it when I’m doing something else. That’s not the case with this series. Yet I’m fascinated by the complexity of the world and I love that the steamy scenes are getting steamier and the men more possessive 🙂

So it’s Vaughn’s story. We met Vaughn in book one and we know him as the changeling whose’ animal is closest to the skin. He’s actually a jaguar not a leopard but is bonded to the leopards and is very loyal to their alpha. However so whiny happened to him when he was young and unlike the others had to love for some period in animal form.

He’s probably one of the least expected to mate until he meets Faith. Faith is an F-Psy. She can tell the future and due to this designation and the accuracy of her fore tellings, she’s an asset to the psy and is kept under monitored seclusion. Faith is conditioned to only foretell anything that is of monetory gain to the psy. So when she starts having visions of a murderer, she thinks she might be losing her mind. She decides to venture into the DarkRover territory to find some answers and that’s how she meets Vaughn.

From the beginning I loved that Vaughn was more raw and therefore more  open about what he wants. I loved how possessive and protective he was. However, it was another murder mystery and another formulaic possessive alpha and virgin heroine kind of story. The concept wasn’t exactly breaking any new grounds. What is however, is the running story – the world the author has created is incredible. I can actually visualize it as a movie and it’s incredible.

I loved that the sex scenes were steamier and more than in the first book. However, like I said, I out the book down, forgot about it for a

Couple of days, picked it back up and was again intrigued for a bit till I put it down again.

I am however very committed to the series and just got the next book. I feel like it’s the kind of thing that just gets better and better so I don’t want to quit before I hit the mother of all jackpots 🙂

4 stars.

Amazon Buy Link -> Visions of Heat by Nalini Singh

visions
This entry was posted in Paranormal Romance, Romantic Suspense and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

