Book Review – The Queen (The Original Sinners #8) – Tiffany Reisz

Be still my beating heart! What a book! What a series! What a way to end a series! 5 stars! 5 stars! 5 stars!

The Queen is the book that goes full circle. The one where Eleanor the submissive becomes Nora the Dominatrix. The one where Eleanor leaves Soren. The one where they all fight, they all hurt… the one where Wes comes into the picture… and the one where they are finally together again. Forever this time.

I just have never seen such originality in erotica. A book that combines sex, wit and religion with such ease. I’m shaking my head as I write this because this is brilliance right here. You haven’t read anything like it and you never will. While I was reading it, I’d pause to read out parts of it out loud to my husband and his standard response was “What the hell are you reading?!” Like for example:

“How many fingers?”

“Are you asking if you can fist me?”

“They don’t call me Griffin Fist because I know how to box.”

Haha… cue me dying of laughter and my husband struggling not to smile to prove a point.

This book.. this series, is something else, if I wasn’t hating the blasphemy (went to a catholic school, can’t help the auto-response), I was laughing at how crazy-funny-crazy Nora is, or trying to catch my breath at those hot scenes. I mean, sadists never looked so good!

But the entire series is that good, we know this. So what is it about this final book? What made it so good it got 5 stars? For me it was the answers we got, why was Soren so bad in The Siren? How did Nora meet Wes?  How did Nora become the Queen of the Underground? How did they all end up in this twisted fucked up family? And of course, how does it all end?

Tiffany Reisz tied it all up beautifully. I actually dragged out the last 5% because I just couldn’t imagine this would be it. Not these people I’ve come to know and love… and sometimes hate… but mostly love….

I’ve always thought that Kingsley got the raw end of the deal. I mean, he loses Soren and Soren doesn’t want to share Nora… so I loved seeing what he gains in the end. I also loved seeing a more human Soren. He’s always been treated like a god in the series which I wasn’t really a fan of, so I enjoyed him finally being human… hurting for losing Nora… almost breaking with his love for her… sigh…

“We made a deal, remember? You gave me forever and I would give you everything. I fully intend to hold up my end of the deal, no matter what it costs me.”

“It was a bad deal,” she said. “I was fifteen. And you haven’t given me everything.”

“I have given you my heart, my body and every secret about me you would ever want to know. I have put my priesthood on the line for you, my work, my reputation, my happiness and quite often my own sanity. What more do you want from me?”

Man, did I love how these people hurt for each other, because of each other. And how well they healed each other. And in the end…

“Forever,” she whispered.

“Everything,” he said.

Sigh. Like I said, it goes full circle. You could easily just pick up The Siren and just read this series over and over and over again… pure perfection.

5 Stars!

Amazon Buy Link -> The Queen by Tiffany Reisz

queen

I’d like to thank the publisher for providing this ARC for my review.

Series reading Order

The Red Years

SIRENangelprincemistress

The White Years

saintkingvirginqueen

This entry was posted in Dark Erotica, Dark Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Book Review – The Queen (The Original Sinners #8) – Tiffany Reisz

  1. littleKitten says:

    Great review Jessy! I can’t wait to get my hands on The Queen tomorrow, then read it very, very slowly. I’m so sad that this series is coming to an end!!! It’s being one hell of a ride!

  2. Suzanne says:

    Great review Jessy, can’t wait to get my copy. Pre ordered and keep looking to see if it’s arrived. Glad you enjoyed it 🙂

  3. Kelly says:

    I just wanted to say THANK YOU. My summer is about to come to an end and, as a teacher with a TON of free time during my summer, I have read. A LOT. Probably 5-10 books a week, depending on length. The bad news is it did start to get a little monotonous and the books ran together, but I did find a new genre I love-dark romance (the darker the better). Last week I googled “popular dark erotica romance books” and your blog was about the 3rd link. Which led me to start the Original Sinners series and OH MY GOD. My new favorite series. These books were unbelievably good, and your review of the final book is spot on-especially about how this book explained why Soren was the way he was in book 1. I just really wanted to thank you, because without your blog I never would have found this series!

    • I loved reading this comment! Especially because I loved the Original Sinners so much! Really miss the series, you would think after so many books I would have had enough but nope 🙂 Please let me know if you find good books in the genre that I haven’t reviewed yet, I find you have to wade through quite a number of mediocre to bad ones before you find a gem like Tiffany Reisz

      • Kelly says:

        Oh I agree, it took me an entire summer to find her! I see you haven’t reviewed The Life of Anna. It’s definitely the darkest book I’ve ever read-it crosses pretty much every single line, and it’s going to be way too much for some people. But I saw in your other reviews that you also enjoy paranormal, and this is a dark erotic paranormal that’s different from any other book I’ve read. The entire series is on Kindle Unlimited. If you read it, I can’t wait to read your review!

      • Will definitely look for it! I’m a bit scared 🙂 Haven’t read dark erotica in quite some time so this is it!

      • Kelly says:

        Monsters in the Dark by Pepper Winters
        Decadence after Dark by M. Never
        Enthrall Sessions by Vanessa Fewling
        The Bourbon Series by Meghan Quinn

  4. Pingback: Book Review – One Hot December – Tiffany Reisz | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

