Book Review – Behold the Stars (Signal Bend #2) – Susan Fanetti

Can you improve on perfection? Apparently you can! I absolutely loved Move the Sun, book #1 in the Signal Bend series… and guess what? Book #2 is even better! Yes, I was as shocked as you are.

Behold the Stars is the continuation of Isaac and Lilli’s story. They are now together and even though they are deeply in love, problems surround them. For one, Lilli hates that Isaac feels the need to protect her. We know Lilli as the most kick ass heroine ever, former army pilot who is both book and street smart. She doesn’t want the protection of anyone, not even the love of her life. Signal Bend is also on the verge of a war. Ellis, the man who wants the Kellar farm for meth production, has decided to get what he wants by even dirtier means. Can the town survive the assault? Can Lilli and Isaac stay strong together?

The minute I saw that Behold the Stars would be a continuation of Isaac and Lilli’s story I was a bit concerned. I knew the conflict with Ellis had to be resolved, but how would the author improve on Isaac and Lilli’s story? Turns out she had prepared even more angst for them. Every other chapter will either shock you or bring tears to your eyes. It was such a hard fight for these two. Such a hard fight for the town. The story gets even grittier… edgier… I can’t say much more than that. But prepare for a biker ride like no other!

Everything I loved in book #1 is still there. Lilli is still a heroine after my own heart. Isaac is the book boyfriend to beat… seriously, this man could not get any sweeter or any sexier. How he protected his woman, his town… honestly can’t think of another hero I’m crushing for more at the moment!

“You made everything different for me, Lilli. I see everything different. What I want in my life is different, The thought of losing you undoes me. I’m not used to feeling like this. I don’t know what I’m supposed to do. I don’t know how to deal with the kind of fear I felt today, and that other day, and all the days in the hospital before you woke up. I know you’re not weal. I know you hate weakness, But Lilli, I’m weaker without you. Part of me wants to keep you in a little box where nothing bad can get to you, but I know that’s not you. That’s not the woman I love. I just – I want to do right by you.

Sigh. No one can top this hero and this heroine in my mind. They sacrifice for their love, for their town… they defeat seemingly infinite odds, but they persevere. They win.

5 stars.

Amazon Buy LinkBehold the Stars by Susan Fanetti

behold

This entry was posted in Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Book Review – Behold the Stars (Signal Bend #2) – Susan Fanetti

  1. Pingback: Book Review – Into the Storm (Signal Bend #3) – Susan Fanetti | Jessy's Book Club

  2. Pingback: Book Review – Touch (Pagano Family #2) – Susan Fanetti | Jessy's Book Club

  3. Pingback: Book Review – Strength & Courage (Night Horde SoCal #1) – Susan Fanetti | Jessy's Book Club

  4. Pingback: Book Review -Fire & Dark (Night Horde SoCal #3) – Susan Fanetti | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

