Book Review – The Erotic Light – Nina Lane

It was no secret how much I loved The Erotic Dark. I was surprised and very excited to learn that there would be a sequel and devoured it as soon as I could.

The erotic light is the continuation of Lydia’s story. She is still at the Nouvelle Vie where she is to follow the commands of three men: Preston, Kruin and Gabriel. If you do remember, Preston is the insane one who gets of on humiliating Lydia, Kruin is the quiet one who gets of on spanking Lydia, and Gabriel is the sweet one who loves to converse with Lydia.

The three had by the end of The Erotic dark come to some sort of agreement which while not as smooth, was accepted by all. But things have started to change. Preston notices how much Lydia feels for Gabriel and he doesn’t like it. He is after all the one who saved Lydia and introduced her to the other men, so he wants Lydia to be his and only his. Because of this, their uneasy truce is broken.

I’ll start by saying that this book took a very different direction from what I expected. Because of how things ended in The Erotic dark, I expected the four of them to learn how to accept their weird arrangement. I expected that they would even start loving each other or at least, get along. But things change. Preston becomes more insane and gabriel becomes even sweeter, which leads to a battle between the two where Kruin is the referee and Lydia the collateral.

I have to admit that I wasn’t a fan of the direction it took. thing is, it moves from being dark erotica to something else I can’t quite place. It still has the humiliation and the punishments but it was clearly moving on to a lighter place, hence the title I guess.

I ended up enjoying large aspects of the book once I reconciled with the fact that I would not be getting what I wanted, but like a petulant child, it was still at the back of my mind and I didn’t let it go enough to enjoy this new direction. I don’t want to give away too much but I will say that if you loved Gabriel in book #1 then you will love this new direction.

To each his own, I say and I do hope to hear from fans of book #1. I’m curious to hear what you thought.

3 stars

Amazon Buy LinkThe Erotic Light

erotic light

 

I’d like to thank the author for providing this copy for my review.

This entry was posted in Dark Erotica, Dark Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Book Review – The Erotic Light – Nina Lane

  1. Bennita says:

    Interesting…. This has been sitting in my Kindle for awhile, only because I have 30 or so books to read ahead of it, but now it’s moved to the top spot. I loved the first book, so I’m eager to see how this one pans out.

  2. Renee says:

    I like your reviews but really miss your freebies and bargains…..

  3. DeLaT says:

    thanks for your review – I will probably not get it unless it become sFree

Leave a Reply

