Blog Tour: Book Review + Giveaway – Night Owl – M. Pierce

Just yesterday I was one of the few people who hadn’t read this book. Now? I’m one of the hundreds in love with everything Night Owl! Contrary to what you may think, I wasn’t living under a rock, I’d heard of the book and read all the praises but for some reason I just never picked the book up… now I’m wondering why the hell it took me so long?!

Night Owl is the story of Matt, a writer. He meets another writer online who goes by the name Little Bird. Matt’s online name is Night Owl. Matt doesn’t want to know the person behind Little Bird. He’s content on co-writting, until Little Bird unknowingly sends him an email from her personal account which also has her picture. Now Matt can’t stop thinking about Hannah, the little Bird. Their online conversation veers into the sexual and now they can’t stop thinking about each other. Add to that the fact that they will be living in the same state, and meeting is inevitable.

Sigh, this book tugged at my heartstrings. It started out very smutty and I immediately pegged it to be one of those 😉 I devoured it hungrily, until the smut turned into something deeper… and then I was lost to the story. I never wanted it to end which was sad because I couldn’t put it down!

Matt has a lot of secrets that he’s keeping from Hannah, and the biggest is his identity. And that there is the catalyst that changed the book from good ol’ smut into something else… something deeper. Matt changed from a dominant dirty talker to this wonderfully complex man and I fell for him completely. I have to admit, I love a man who can cry and when they do I just melt. So yes, Matt won major points for being sensitive under his macho exterior.

The book is told in Matt’s POV which is an experience in itself. It was funny and different… I definitely can’t wait to see where their story goes!

4 stars!

Amazon Buy Link -> Night Owl by M. Pierce

night

Excerpt

Matt had a sprawling, high-rise apartment in downtown Denver. I probably should have guessed. The rooms were clean and modern, harshly white, with light hardwood floors and gorgeous area rugs. The fixtures were all of matching brushed metal and the décor was spare but tasteful. I recognized a framed John Singer Sargent print on the wall.

Matt loomed as I padded through the neat, quiet rooms. Each time I smiled at him, I thought I caught a glimmer of anxiety in his expression. Why would he be nervous? Was my opinion really that important to him?

“This place is lovely,” I said. “It’s amazing. I can’t believe it was ever messy.”

“Oh, I had a maid come through,” he said.

“Laurence!” I squealed when I saw the rabbit’s hutch in the living room. The hutch was as swanky as Matt’s apartment, made of beautiful varnished wood with little gold knobs.

“Your lady love is back,” Matt said to the rabbit.

We watched Laurence hop around his hutch for a while. Matt’s hovering was making me uneasy—and strangely aroused. He hadn’t touched me yet, but I knew he planned to. I assumed his bedroom was down the hall.

Was something wrong? Tension and desire made my stomach clench.

We drifted into the kitchen, Matt right at my back.

“Nice.” I swallowed and brushed my hand over the granite countertop. Even the kitchen was immaculate.

I could feel Matt behind me. I thought I heard him take a soft breath. My skin prickled. God, if he didn’t touch me soon—

I exhaled in a rush as Matt brought his chest flush against my back. He pinned me to the edge of the island and cupped my breasts from behind. I moaned.

“Are you ready?” he whispered in my ear.

Giveaway!!!

Check out the list of things up for grabs!

– LELO Elise 2 – http://www.lelo.com/index.php?collectionName=femme-homme&groupName=ELISE-2

– 3 signed SMP Night Owl paperbacks

– 1 signed original/indie Night Owl Paperback

– 4 sets of signed bookmarks

– 3 Night Owl Ebooks

– 2 Last Light Ebooks (delivered on release day)

– Oh Whimsical Me Night Owl bracelet (with original cover)

– Oh Whimsical Me Night Owl bracelet (with new ebook cover)

– Night Owl Inspired Necklace

– Night Owl bottle cap magnets (set of 4)

– Night Owl Trilogy Bookmarks & Night Owl paperback cover magnet

– Night Owl Trilogy ribbon bookmarks (set of 3)

Just click on a Rafflecopter giveaway to enter! good luck!

This entry was posted in Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Blog Tour: Book Review + Giveaway – Night Owl – M. Pierce

  1. Rhonda Nash says:

    i so forward to reading this book..

  2. Michelle Dodd says:

    This book was phenomenal in a lovingly gritty way. I think the best thing about Matt was his sarcasm and kink. He was such a complex character.

  3. Anonymous says:

    I loved this book!

  4. Kelly Wallace says:

    I guess I do live under a rock…I have not heard of this book! Cant wait to start reading it! Thanks for posting.

  5. Susan Moran says:

    Matt is one of my favorite book boyfriends!!! I just love how blunt and in charge he is, But my favorite thing is he he loves Hanna. <3. I also love that he is writer. There are too many things lol.

  6. I haven’t read Night Owl yet but the thought of falling for someone you have yet to meet and what could happen intrigue me, as well as all the awesome reviews and excerpts I’ve read, I’m dying to read this book 🙂

  7. cnapper67 says:

    This book sounds really good. Can’t wait to read it!!

  8. Love this series, thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

