Book Review – Dark Desires After Dusk (Immortals After Dark #6) – Kresley Cole

Finally, Cade’s story! I developed a bit of a crush on Cade the Demon in book #4… as handsome as the other immortals but with a naughty side 🙂 See, the only way demons can tell who their fated partner is, is by sleeping with them, so Cade took advantage of that. However, for the last year of so, he’d discovered who his female was, but he couldn’t have her seeing as she was a mortal.

Demons are not allowed to claim mortal brides as they might not survive it. So he watched her from afar. Her – Holly, a mathematician aspiring for her PhD. Too clever for Cade who though a prince, was sent away to live with a foster family. Everything he’s learnt is self taught, so he’s sure he can never measure up.

Anyway, these two are thrown together because it turns out that Holly is The Vessel. Every once in a while there comes a woman who will bear a child of ultimate good or ultimate evil: The Vessel. An evil sorcerer wants Holly so as to get a child of ultimate evil, and Cade is to deliver her. In exchange, he can finally reclaim his brother’s crown. Talk about a dilemma.

It’s a foregone conclusion that I will love every book in this series. Kresley Cole can do no wrong in my book, so I was expecting to love it, and it lived up to my expectations. Cade was just as naughty and deliciously hot as I wanted him to be. At first I thought Holly too boring but she has spunk and she’s clever so it all evened out.

I will say that my favorites are still Bowen and Sebastian, and surprisingly, their wives are my favorite heroines…. but Cade and Holly still came close. They had this undeniable attraction and the steam was still off the charts.

“If you were mine, I’d give you a good seeing to at least five times a day.”

And that he did believe it or not. That he did.

The book has the amazing action I’ve come to associate with the series though I’m still waiting for the immortal that will make me forget Bowen MacRieve 😉

4.5 stars.

Amazon Buy Link -> Dark Desires after Dusk by Kresley Cole

dark

This entry was posted in Paranormal Romance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Book Review – Dark Desires After Dusk (Immortals After Dark #6) – Kresley Cole

  1. Belle of the Library says:

    Just wait for Lucia’s story. I love the Lycans.

    • Lycans are my favorite followed by the demons but I have to say Lucia’s story was my least favorite 😦 I was admirably sick and all the mention of pus and la dorada wasn’t helping :/

      • Belle of the Library says:

        Bahaha. Good point. I did like the characters, though. However, Declan Chase. He was my least favorite and I didn’t even finish his book.

  2. Lol I was admittedly sick and not admirably… Stupid autocorrect! Anyway, that sucks that you didnt finish his book, I bought it yesterday! 😦

Leave a Reply

