Blog Tour: Book Review + Giveaway – Taint – SL Jennings

I am Justice Drake. 
And I turn housewives into whores. 

Now…who’s first?

The entire blurb is like a lightening bolt to your spine. I wanted to know who Justice Drake was, wanted to find out just what he does and how he does it… and man! I wasn’t prepared for what I got!

My business is sex. I instruct sex. I live and breathe sex. And I need it, just like their duplicitous husbands.

Justine Drake runs an exclusive resort where women whose relationships are crumbling, i.e, their husbands are cheating on them, go to learn how to loosen up and sex it up. His methods are unothodox, he revels in shocking these rich housewives and he succeeds all the time. These women are the kinds that make the tabloids; rockstar wives, Upper Eastsiders, you know the kind. Justice knows everything about them, down to who their husbands are cheating with, and his job is to get them to become more appealing to their husbands.

I have to say I was initially shocked, not by his methods because I’m no prude, but by the idea of the program. But I got lured into it by the author’s wit and writing style…. and by the fact that Justice redeems himself. His program has been running for a long time, but something is different this time round. He can’t get one of the women out of his mind. He’s always managed to remain professional… stay away from the women… but he can’t stop wanting this particular woman.

Kissing Ally would be so easy. Touching her, holding her, tasting her… it’d be like breathing. I want to breathe. I want to inhale her in every way possible. I want her life to sustain me, her heartbeat to synchronise with mine. But I don’t want to taint her.

See, his life has been one of seclusion. He left everything he knew to start over, and he likes it that way… until he meets the woman who challenges who he is and how he lives his life. She brings light to his otherwise dark existence… and now that he’s found her, he’s not willing to let her go. There’s just one problem, she’s married.

Ally may be Evan’s by law, but she’s mine by nature. And in a battle between lions, no one gives a fuck about what’s lawful. It’s all brute strength, cunning and instinct. Three things I’ve utilised my entire life to survive.

And the battle for her ensues.

This is definitely a new take on erotica, and I’m all for something different. SL Jennings shocked then delivered. Bravo!

4 stars!

Amazon Buy Link -> Taint by SL Jennings

Taint Cover

I’d like to thank the author for providing this ARC for my review.

Giveaway!!!

Sl is giving away a Taint inspired gift pack! Just click on a Rafflecopter giveaway to enter. Good luck!

This entry was posted in Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Blog Tour: Book Review + Giveaway – Taint – SL Jennings

  1. Angelina says:

    Cant wait for Taint!! 😀

  2. veramachado says:

    This seems to be a great book! Can’t wait to read Taint!!! 😀

  3. Bennita says:

    Well now, that review definitely got my attention. This has a unique premise….something completely different to lure a reader in. I definitely have to read this.

  4. Lea says:

    can`t wait to read it,t hanks for the chance!

  5. Rhonda Nash says:

    I am so excited to read this book. It looks so good.

  6. Tracy Werner says:

    Looking forward to this one…thanks for the chance to win!

  7. Can’t wait to read this 🙂

  8. Joseph Hawkshaw says:

    Very excited book looks very good.

  9. Mary Mooney says:

    So excited to read this one, thanks for the great giveaway!

  10. Melissa Jones says:

    Very excited to read Taint! Thanks for the giveaway!!

  11. blpmendez says:

    I can’t wait to read this book. I really like this cover… who is this hottie. Can’t wait to read what his story is.

  12. kgagnon2013 says:

    Thanks for the post and review, I enjoyed reading it. This looks great, I love redemtion stories. This sounds so intriguing that I am very excited to check it out. Love the cover too!

  13. Staci Pope says:

    Taint me baby! This book is going to be a really fun read.

  14. Alyssa says:

    can’t wait to read this!

  15. AManda Keen says:

    Cannot wait for Taint!!

  16. Kristy says:

    It seems like I have been waiting forever to read this!!! Cannot wait for it!

  17. Gina H says:

    If the inside of the book is as hot as the guy on the outside, I can’t wait!! Thanks for the giveaway!

  18. elena k says:

    cannot wait to read this!

  19. Carol says:

    Can’t wait to read Taint, sounds awesome!

  20. Lucie says:

    I’m so freakin’ excited, I can’t see straight!!

  21. Amanda Vinson says:

    I can not wait to read Taint!!!

  22. shenita says:

    I’m trying to read as little about Taint as possible. Can’t wait for the release.

  23. Brenda H says:

    Can’t wait to read Taint!

  24. Lori Moore says:

    I can’t wait to read this

  25. Kim M. says:

    SL keep writing cause I love your books! Can’t wait to read TAINT,

  26. kp says:

    I can’t wait to read this book!

  27. Bridgett says:

    This is one of those books I can’t wait to read since it is so different from the others. So many books & so little time!

  28. Kim Perry says:

    Taint sounds like a really good book! I added it to my TBR list!

  29. Shannon V. says:

    can’t wait and im intranced by the cover too! 🙂

  30. Maria Theresa Santos says:

    Cannot wait to read

  31. PAULA MARIE says:

    OMG! You have no idea. I think TAINT is one of the most anticipated books of this year and I have it. And imma read it later. I am sooooo excited to meet Justice Drake. :)))) *swooooooon

  32. Alexandra A says:

    Eeeep! Taint is already on my Kindle! So excited!!! ❤

  33. Lauren LeFebvre says:

    I read the description a few days ago and wondered if I’d like this book. I read the description today again and decided ‘hell yeah’.

  34. im super Excited! and Taint is already on my E-reader. Thank you 🙂

  35. Sarah says:

    I’m really not crazy over the name but interested in the story! Thanks for the giveaway!

Leave a Reply

