Book Review – Deviant (Blood & Roses #1) – Callie Hart

I just sort of stumbled upon this book and boy am I glad I did! It’s short but packs in a huge punch – wonderfully written, sexy hero, clever heroine, thrilling story line and steamy scenes, just the way I like it 🙂

Deviant is the story of Sloane, a girl looking for her younger sister. She makes a deal with the devil, which is how she finds herself on her back, in a hotel room, with a mysterious stranger between her legs. She’s scared of course, but she also kinda, no, really, likes it. She doesn’t see him, but just from touching him and listening to him, she gets to know him a tiny bit.

Zeth, the stranger, is a also strangely affected by Sloane and he knows he can help her find her sister. Only he doesn’t want to. Because Zeth is not a good guy. He’s involved in some seriously illegal stuff and he doesn’t want to drag Sloane into his life. But of course life has other plans and they find they can’t avoid each other.

Right off the bat I knew I’d love the book. I’d been stuck reading another book wondering what to do, then I read the first few lines of Deviant and I was hooked. The writing flows really well and I found myself enthralled, waiting to see where the author would take us. The story starts out more like a thriller. We find out what Zeth does for a living and how he could hep find Sloane’s sister. But Zeth also has a dirty mouth on him and a penchant for bondage 😉

“I’m not fucking anyone but you from here on out, sweetheart.”

“Until you get bored, you mean?”

“Until I get shot and it sticks. Until you pack up all your shit and run from me. But let me just say this, Sloane…Don’t bother running. I’ll only have to come find you. Stay here and be with me. I’ll make it worth your while.”

And he does 😉

The book is more of a novella… too short and ends on a cliffhanger. I enjoyed it a lot but I did wish it was longer. I can’t wait for the sequel to see where it all goes 🙂

4 stars.

Amazon Buy LinkDeviant by Callie Hart <- It’s free!

deviant

This entry was posted in Dark Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Review – Deviant (Blood & Roses #1) – Callie Hart

  1. jen says:

    my favorite Book is CJ Roberts Seduced in the dark

  2. Pingback: Book Review – Blood & Roses Series – Callie Hart | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

