Book Review – Lick (Stage Dive #1) – Kylie Scott

I’ve had this book since before it was released and I’m really kicking myself for not having read it sooner. I absolutely love the author’s voice. It’s refreshing, light and fun. So reading the book was exactly that. It flowed so well I didn’t want to put it down.

Lick is the story of Evelyn, a girl who wakes up married to a Rock Star. She goes to Vegas to celebrate her birthday and get some action 😉 and wakes up next to David Ferris, the lead guitarist for the band Stage Dive. Due to the copious amounts of tequila, she has no recollection of the night, which of course means they start their marriage on the wrong foot. But there is some attraction there and before annulling their marriage, they decide to see how they get along.

Again, what a fun ride. Filled with impossibilities, because I refuse to believe a normal girl next door could wake up married to the biggest rock star (else it would have happened to me). Or that that rock star ends up being completely enamored to the point where he wants to stay married to a girl he doesn’t know… But well, if you decide to suspend your beliefs for a while, you will definitely love this book. As I did.

All the credit goes to the author’s writing voice and writing style. It was sarcastic, funny and flowed very well. I laughed a lot and became best friends with the author in my head because we clearly have the same sense of humor. There was also the fact that David is sex on a stick and I loved how sweet he was on top of all that. I was impartial about the heroine. She was hilarious which again I attribute to the author, but she was a bit too green and virginal for my taste.

All in all, a fun ride. So if you’re looking for a sexy and sweet rock star read, you’ve found it.

4 stars.

Amazon Buy LinkLick by Kylie Scott

lick

I’d like to thank the publisher for providing this copy for my review.

This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance, New Adult and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Review – Lick (Stage Dive #1) – Kylie Scott

  1. devika persaud says:

    AMAZING BOOK, AND I REALLY HOPE YOU ARE GOING TO READ PLAY NOW…BOOK NUMBER TWO…I LOVE DAVID HE SO FAR IS THE BEST BUT MAL BOOK IS GREAT! AND SHE JUST POSTED A TEASER FOR JIMMY STORY!!!

Leave a Reply

