Blog Tour: Book Review – Deliver – Pam Godwin

Pam Godwin is officially my newest favorite Dark Romance author. The way she intertwines darkness and light, hope and despair, love and hate… its an art few have mastered.

Liv is a deliverer. She kidnaps men, trains them sexually and delivers them to potential buyers in the slave trade. She knows what being a slave feels like, as she is one herself. Kidnapped when she was 17 by a man they call Mr. E and his trusted enforcer, Van. Now she’s been promoted to enforcer.

She was stolen innocence, following the rules of monsters. Somewhere along the way, she’d become one.

Her newest slave is called Joshua Carter. All she has to do is train him for a few weeks while remaining emotionally detached. She’s done this many times before so it should be a piece of cake right? Wrong. Joshua Carter is different. He’s unlike any slave Liv has trained before.

He was the strength and the heart of the most dangerous jump. He was the soul of bravery wrapped in chains. He would never fall, no matter how much metal weighted him down. He was a man who loved selflessly and honestly, and she was taking him to a monster who would slice him open and fuck the incision.

This book is the reason I’m obsessed with this genre. I love flowery love stories as much as the next person. But hardly do they ever stay with me the way Dark Erotica does. The fight between good and evil, and the gray lines in between. When done well, it resonates with you.

Now the reason I’m now obsessed with this author is because she takes the genre to a new level. This is not your typical captive story. Liv does not simply fall for her captor, it’s much much more complicated than that. But it is a thriller, so as much as I want to go into the details that made this book perfection, I’ll let you discover them for yourself.

But I will say that Pam Godwin has a way with words. It’s like poetry, enthralling, bold and beautiful. I was captivated from the beginning. When we met Liv and Van, I expected it to be a simple story of Van, the bad guy who Liv hates to love…

She wanted to hate him, but he was all she had. She wanted to love him, but memories tore deep and scarred.

And I have to admit, I sorta fell for Van. He’s the kind of guy who’s love is an obsession. Sick even.

“Someday, I hope to matter to you, because you are the only one who matters to me. You will always be mine, Liv.”

But then we get Joshua Carter…

“I can feel you inside me. Everywhere. You own me. You will always own me, and I will walk through hell to keep it that way.”

…and the story involves into something I never saw coming. I loved how blurred the lines became. How I got pushed into Van’s twisted dark world, yet pulled by Joshua’s light. All the while rooting for Liv to find her deliverance. And when she did, my heart soared with hers.

I’m left awed by this book’s brilliance. A definite must read.

5 stars!

Amazon Buy LinkDeliver by Pam Godwin

deliver

I’d like to thank the author for providing this copy for my review.

About the Author

Pam Godwin lives in the Midwest with her husband, their two children, and a foulmouthed parrot. When she ran away, she traveled fourteen countries across five continents, attended three universities, and married the vocalist of her favorite rock band.

Java, tobacco, and dark romance novels are her favorite indulgences, and might be considered more unhealthy than her aversion to sleeping, eating meat, and dolls with blinking eyes.

Author Social Media links

Website → www.pamgodwin.com

Facebook → https://www.facebook.com/pamgodwinbooks

Twitter → https://twitter.com/pamgodwinbooks

Amazon → http://www.amazon.com/Pam-Godwin/e/B00A3AF2LY

Goodreads → https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6474204.Pam_Godwin

This entry was posted in Dark Erotica, Dark Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blog Tour: Book Review – Deliver – Pam Godwin

  1. Pam says:

    Wow! What an incredible review. Thanks so much, Jessy’s Book Club!

  2. Pingback: Book Review – Vanquish – Pam Godwin | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

