Book Review + Giveaway – Lovely Trigger (Tristan and Danika #3) – RK Lilley

What an incredible conclusion to one of the most heart rending stories I’ve ever read.

“Love doesn’t let you walk away clean. Love is messy. Love takes a fucking piece of you before it’s done.”

We finally get to the end of Tristan and Danika’s story and what a journey it’s been. So many ups and downs, so many tears and laughter, and more pain that two people in love should ever have to handle. But RK Lilley is not done taking our hearts through the grinder. You will cry with them and for them. You’re heart will shatter, but it will mend, right along with theirs.

Lovely Trigger begins a few months after the accident. You know, the accident that left Danika broken in more ways than one. Tristan wants to make amends. He’s already in rehab and trying and hoping for a reconciliation.

I longed to have her in my life. In any capacity. I’d take literally anything. I wouldn’t be happy with less than everything, but I’d take what I could get. Crumbs, scraps, tastes of what she once felt for me, as a salve for what I still felt in abundance for her.

But he doesn’t even know half of what happened to Danika in that accident. He can see what happened physically, but the emotional scars are enough to convince Danika that the two of them can never be friends again, let alone lovers.

“There is this hollow place inside of me, where my faith in you used to be. I am so full of fear, and I do not know how to let myself trust you again. I don’t have the strength to do this. Not again.”

The story, rather, the conclusion to their story then spans a period of over six years. Of Tristan trying to fix something that can probably never be fixed. Of Danika trying to move on with her life. But their love is a sickness and a cure together. No one can hurt Tristan the way Danika can and vice versa. But only they can heal each other. And they are bound to each other. Couldn’t move on even if they tried.

I was naked, but I didn’t even try to cover myself from his eyes. My body wasn’t the most exposed part of me just then. I wanted to cover my heart.

RK Lilley tells their story the way it should be told. Pulling no punches. She doesn’t shy away from making your heart bleed. And bleed it does. Because their story is not an easy one to tell. But in all that pain, even when you can’t see a sliver of hope… you can’t help but do just that. Hope. Hope that their story is not just a tragedy. Hope that they can find some happiness together.

It’d always been like that between us, there had always been the drive to touch, to feel each other in every way one human could touch another, inside, outside, body, soul.

And so there we have it. The saga of Tristan and Danika. The battles and the victories. The defeats and the triumphs. The tragedies and the trials. But love, love above all.

She was mine again. And, even when she hadn’t wanted me, when I’d lost all faith, I’d always, always been hers.

5 stars!

Amazon Buy LinkLovely Trigger by RK Lilley

lovely

Reading Order

badrocklovely

Giveaway!!!

One winner will get an entire signed set of the trilogy! Just click on a Rafflecopter giveaway to enter! Good luck!

tristangiveaway

This entry was posted in Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Book Review + Giveaway – Lovely Trigger (Tristan and Danika #3) – RK Lilley

  1. Marina Skinner says:

    Tristan Vega definitely!!! Cannot wait to read Lovely Trigger and I hope they have a HEA!!! Thanks for a great giveaway!!!

  2. Mslovely Marcia says:

    James Cavendish

  3. Dalina says:

    My fave is James Cavendish ❤

  4. madjenny43 says:

    Cavendish definitely thanks for the awesome giveaway!!

  5. Susan Clarke-Green says:

    Can’t choose love them both in different ways 😉 Thanks for the giveaway.

  6. devynsmom95 says:

    Tristan is my favorite. Thank you.

    devynsmom95@yahoo.com

  7. Brenda Roth says:

    Great giveaway! Thank you! Love R.K.

  8. kp says:

    Tristan is my favorite but love them both!

  9. Maria Theresa Santos says:

    James

  10. Tristan is definitely my favorite!! ❤

  11. Kim M. says:

    One thing I hate the most is reading a book and finding out at the end there is another book and you need to wait six to eight months to get the next installment. So now I buy all of books when they come out and then read them at one time. If not I forget!

  12. Summer Hall says:

    I haven’t read about Tristan yet so I’d have to go with James but i did like Tristan in his books.

  13. James Cavendish as far as a hero goes! But love Tristan even with all his troubles!

  14. robin the book nerd says:

    James!

  15. Marcy Meyer says:

    I have not read this series yet, but it’s on my TBR list. I would love the chance to read it.

  16. Ashleigh Hazelwood Gross says:

    As of now since I have not read the Tristan and Danika series, I love Mr. Cavendish!!! lol but that could change!

  17. sportymom72 says:

    James Cavendish, but I’m warming up to Tristan more and more 😉

  18. Sarah says:

    I haven’t had a chance to read this series yet. Thanks for the chance to win em!

  19. Melissa Jones says:

    I haven’t read this series yet but have heard their great! Thanks for the giveaway!!

  20. Mr. Beautiful with always be my favorite! Thanks for the giveaway! REALLY Hope to win!

  21. I have not read the series, but I cant wait to read it!

  22. Olivia Tan says:

    James Cavendish. Thank you for the chance to win 🙂

  23. Staci Pope says:

    Very hard to choose but I have to say Tristan Vega. Great Giveaway.

  24. sandy murphy says:

    I absolutely love James

  25. Demitra says:

    Why I have to choose? Not a choIce for me. BOTH!!!

  26. Ronda Eberhart says:

    Thanks so much for the giveaway. These look like awesome books. Can’t wait to read them.

  27. Amanda keen says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!!!

  28. Sara S. says:

    Definitely both!

  29. Katie Benson says:

    James Cavendish!!!

  30. Cindy says:

    my fav is tristan! thanks for the chance 🙂

  31. I love them both!! ❤ Thank you for the giveaway!

  32. Filia Oktarina says:

    I haven’t read this series yet, but i have book #1 from this series. Still find perfect time to read this book 🙂

  33. Candi says:

    Definitely James!

  34. Janice Unger says:

    James, but I haven’t read Tristans’s story yet.

  35. Monique says:

    this is a tough one… I do like both but I like Tristan Vega more

  36. Cris says:

    Tristan Vega

  37. That’s too hard of a question because I love them both <- that my diplomatic answer… lol

  38. Feifei Le says:

    Tristan!!!!

  39. Diana Doan says:

    Tristan all the way!!

Leave a Reply

