Book Review – Deceptive Innocence: Part 2 – Kyra Davis

After the cliffhanger that was Part 1, I just had to know what would happen next!

In Part 2, we rejoin Bell and her quest for revenge against the Gable family. Bell has it all planned out, but as is life, there are a few surprises along the way. For example, her feelings for Lander. Bell sure didn’t expect how she would feel in Lander’s arms… good, safe… if only for a while… and she finds she can’t stop thinking about lander.

… as impossible as it is, it feels like we fit, like… like he’s the piece of the puzzle I need to reconnect with the world. While the rest of the time I feel like nothing more than a shard of broken glass. A fragment.

I’m absolutely in love with this series. It’s short, and believe me if I could bring myself to complain, that would be it, the length. But Kyra Davis packs so much in those hundred or so pages… so much passion, so much intrigue… it’s impossible to complain.

We don’t get big discoveries in this one, but we do get to connect more with the characters. We find out more about Bell, who she was before she became ‘the warrior’… plus the why and how she started planning her revenge.

But then there’s Lander. Still such an enigma to me. How does he fit in to the conspiracy his family created? And my biggest question of all, will Bell go ahead with her revenge? She seems to be softening up in my opinion. Not just for Lander but for Jessica also. I say ‘in my opinion’ because she continues to struggle with herself and her feelings.

I have no idea how this will end! I just know that I’m hoping Lander is a good guy… I’m a sucker for HEAs afterall 🙂

We’re left with another cliffhanger. New characters have been introduced and they seem more dangerous than even the Gable family. How do they fit in with Bell’s revenge? We’ll have to wait and find out.

4.5 stars!

Amazon Buy LinkDeceptive Innocence: Part 2 by Kyra Davis

deceptive

I’d like to thank the author and Pocket Star for providing this ARC for my review.

Reading Order

pure 1pure 2pure 3

This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

