Book Review – Reaper’s Property (Reaper’s MC #1) – Joanna Wylde

And that ladies and gentlemen, is how to get me addicted to a series!

I wouldn’t say I’m the hugest fan of biker romance books but I can never resist an arrogant, possessive alpha male, and that’s exactly what Horse is. Yes, he’s called Horse…

“So why are you called Horse?”

“Cause I’m hung like one,” he replied, smirking.

Yup! The author had me at ‘hung like one’ 🙂 But I’m getting ahead of myself, first a synopsis.

Marie has finally left her abusive husband Gary, but she has nowhere else to go, so she moves into her brother’s trailer. Her brother is a weed head, but he’s also incredibly sweet and takes her in with no issue. However he seems to be connected to a gang of bikers, the Reaper’s MC. They seem scary enough, but there’s one who catches Marie’s attention – Horse. Massive, tattooed, badass biker who wants nothing but to get Marie in his bed. And while Marie enjoys the multiple orgasms he gives her, she’s also quite certain he’s into criminal stuff… plus, she’s not ready to become ‘Property of’ anyone. But Horse is tired of asking, and when the right opportunity presents itself, he decides to take Marie, whether she likes it or not.

I’m not gonna let you go Marie. I’m keeping you and I don’t care if I go to hell for doing it.

And so begins their rocky, unconventional relationship.

We seemed to be following a pattern. Outstanding sex. Violent outburst. Cold war.

I enjoyed seeing their make ups and break ups… especially when the make ups were so good 😉 It doesn’t need to be said but I’ll say it anyway – I loved Horse. Possessive, domineering, crude and downright rude at times, but also incredibly sweet. I loved that Marie didn’t just fall for Horse, that it was actually him doing all the convincing.

The book is also a good introduction to the biker lifestyle, so if you haven’t read biker romance books, this would be a good place to start. Be warned, it’s not pretty, especially what goes on inside the clubs. But it also wasn’t as violent or as gritty as some other books I’ve read in this genre.

With a healthy dose of romance, steam and action, I absolutely can’t wait for more of the Reaper’s gang!

4 stars!

Amazon Buy LinkReaper’s Property by Joanna Wylde

reapers property

This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Book Review – Reaper’s Property (Reaper’s MC #1) – Joanna Wylde

  1. Bennita says:

    I downloaded this the other day and I keep trying to finish my current book but every time I open my dang Kindle, I just stare at this book thinking maybe I’ll just read one chapter and then I’ll go back to the other book. Well, after reading your review, I’m gonna have to lock it in my trunk until I finished with my current book cuz I soooo wanna read about Horse. I love biker books and their crude but sexy as hell characters. I need a break from those cut billionaires with their perfect lives.

    • That’s funny, I’m just about to finish book #2 in this series and I have to admit, as much as I love crude bikers (and believe me I love these ones!) I’m sorta missing my billionaires… though after this it’s PNR for me… hopefully a shifter… yum!

  2. Pingback: Book Review – Reaper’s Legacy – Joanna Wylde | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

