Book Review – Blindfolded Innocence (Innocence #1) – Alessandra Torre

Holy wow! Alesandra Torre, where have you been all my life?! This book was amazing in so many ways I can’t wait to count them! But first a synopsis…

21 year old Julia has law school ambitions, so she applies for an internship at a top law firm; Clarke, De Luca and Browley. Interns are usually assigned a senior attorney to work with and she’s heard rumors about them all. But none as notorious as Bradley De Luca – a well known womanizer, also known to hit on interns. Julia is determined to stay away from him but she doesn’t imagine it would be hard – he’s 40, so ancient in her eyes. Though she tries, Julia finds out that it’s not so easy to avoid De Luca, especially as drop dead gorgeous as he is. And the fun starts 🙂

I say fun because I don’t remember having as much fun with a book as I did with this one! I’d recently become so bored with Erotic Romance, always the same thing. So I was apprehensive about this one. But I’d just come from reading The Dumont Diaries by Alessandra Torre and been so impressed, I wanted to read everything else she’s written. And I wasn’t disappointed. If anything, Blindfolded Innocence confirmed Alessandra Torre as a firm favorite.

Why you ask? It’s how easily her words flow. I read both this and The Dumont Diaries in one sitting. Just couldn’t stop! It’s how sexy her books are… steamy yes, but mostly it’s the progression, the slow seduction… It just builds and builds and takes you with it… It’s absolutely amazing what this woman can do with a pen. And this being her first book no less!

And I have to mention the banter… nothing more interesting than when Brad and Julia got to talking about sex. See the thing is, Brad wants Julia. Unapologetically. He loves women, loves sex and Julia is hot, so why not. He doesn’t do commitment and says it upfront… just wants to show a woman a good time and enjoy himself in the process. But Julia has only slept with two men, both she loved, at least thought she did. So no, she’s not about to have sex just for fun. But the way Brad describes it, it’s tempting to say the least. Maybe she’s been too uptight. She’s 21 after all, maybe it’s time to live it up a little, be bad… But is she ready for a man like Brad De Luca? Much older, much richer, much more experienced?

I had so fun with this. And I have to say, Julia was no blushing innocent. Well, not in all ways. I loved her character – strong, no nonsense, knows herself and what she wants… she rises to the top of my favorite heroine list that’s for sure. And Brad, well, believe me ladies, you’ll be creaming your panties for this one 🙂

I almost get the feeling that Alessandra Torre is all about women sexual empowerment… And to be honest, I love it!

It doesn’t leave off on a cliffhanger, but it doesn’t end either… I can’t wait for book #2!

5 stars!

Amazon Buy LinkBlindfolded Innocence by Alessandra Torre

blindfolded

I’d like to thank Harlequin for providing this copy for my review.

This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Book Review – Blindfolded Innocence (Innocence #1) – Alessandra Torre

  1. This is on my TBR list, as I won Innocence #2 from Goodreads. I better get on it…

  2. Pingback: Rants and Raves – of Authors, ARCs and Reviews… | Jessy's Book Club

  3. Pingback: Book Review – Masked innocence (Innocence #2) – Alessandra Torre | Jessy's Book Club

  4. Pingback: Rants and Raves – Of Must Read Books… | Jessy's Book Club

  5. Pingback: Book Review – End of Innocence (Innocence #3) – Alessandra Torre | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

