Book Review – Asking for Trouble (Line of Duty #4) – Tessa Bailey

Since reading the first book in this series of standalones, I was hooked! And after a 3 week book slump, it came as no surprise that the only author to pull me out of it was Tessa Bailey. It’s like she knows just what I want… a dirty talking, possessive, protective man in uniform 🙂

Brent Mason and Hayden Winstead can’t stand each other. However, their best friends are very much in love with each other which means these two are forced to see each other more than they’d like. And not only are their personalities miles apart, their backgrounds couldn’t be more different. See Brent is a cop, an explosives expert… while Hayden comes from old money. But beneath all their differences, beneath all that hostility is a mutual sexual attraction. But is that all it is? Can these two be something more? Will their differences allow them?

I’m a huge Tessa Bailey fan. I love how cave-manish her heroes are; always ready to protect a woman, ready to provide… and if that doesn’t do it, you can always count on their dirty mouths to get you all hot and bothered 😉

“You made this fucking sound, Hayden. The first time you spread your legs to take my cock. I hear it everywhere I go. This goddamn…moan? Sob? I don’t know. All I know is if I don’t fuck that sound out of you again, soon, I’m going to completely lose my mind.”

Ah Brent! Add to that how hardworking he is, how protective he is of his family… a man after my own heart! But it’s not an easy road to Happily Ever After. So many things are thrown their way… and that coupled with their differences is almost enough to break them.

I loved their journey. Loved every time Brent begged and pleaded 😉 just plain loved him. It was over way too fast though. Or maybe I read it too fast… well that would be my only complaint… but everything in this story worked… and a special mention to the wit Tessa infuses in every chapter… sexy, funny… a must-read series!

4 stars!

Amazon Buy LinkAsking for Trouble by Tessa Bailey

asking

NB: Sometime today, I’ll announce a chance to win a Line of Duty ebook only on Jessy’s Book Club on Facebook!

This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Book Review – Asking for Trouble (Line of Duty #4) – Tessa Bailey

  1. Michelle says:

    Tessa’s heroes are AWESOME dirty talkers!!! Brent is my type of man, from the looks to the confidence (cockiness X 1000) to the swagger and the deep emotion beneath it all. Yummy.

  2. Bennita says:

    I’m a sucker for a dirty- mouthed hero!!! I haven’t read Tessa Bailey’s books in awhile but she’s next on my list.

Leave a Reply

