Book Review – Otherwise Unharmed (Evan Arden #3) – Shay Savage

I am absolutely wowed by this book! It’s not Romance… not really… it’s not erotica in the least… It’s not Romantic Suspense… per se… I’m not sure how to categorize it other than pure brilliance.

I had mixed feelings about the prequel to this series, Otherwise Alone, but once I read book #2 – Otherwise Occupied, I understood the prequel much more… and not only that, I  became a huge Shay Savage fan.

Book #3, Otherwise Unharmed, begins right where book #2 left off. Evan is in jail for shooting up the neighbourhood. What’s worse, Lia saw it happen. Now Evan is wondering where his fate lies. Will Rinaldo get him out? Can he get him out? And can Lia possibly stay with a killer? Unbeknownst to him, a bigger plot thickens. He finds out that he’s pissed off more people, and these people will settle for nothing less than to destroy him.

What.A.Book! It was like reading my favorite crime/mafia film… like The Untouchables or something… yes, that awesome. The suspense, action and intrigue was so well done I couldn’t sit still. And then that bit with the romance… Lia, the only thing Evan has left to live for…

It was everything I remembered and ore. The feeling of her body encompassing me was beyond the sensation of the flesh – far beyond. It was incomprehensible, fantastic, and terrifying. It was everything I knew I wanted an needed but had refused to pursue because my life was far too fucked up for anything like this. I didn’t deserve it, and I had convinced myself I didn’t want it or need it. I did, though. I knew I did, and now that I had it, I was going to do anything and everything I could to keep it.

And boy does he fight. He gets more vulnerable than we’ve ever seen him. But still maintained that dangerous edge we’ve come to associate him with. Shay writes the best male POV. Unapologetic and real… the emotional bits still ring true… I’m so so sad to see the Evan Arden series come to an end. But if you’re looking for something different, something gritty and unforgettable… give Evan Arden a try.

5 Stars.

Buy Link – Otherwise Unharmed by Shay Savage

otherwise

I’d like to thank the author for providing this copy for my review.

This entry was posted in Romantic Suspense and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Review – Otherwise Unharmed (Evan Arden #3) – Shay Savage

  1. Kelly says:

    Isn’t there a book 4?

Leave a Reply

