Book Review + Giveaway – Rock Bottom (Tristan and Danika #2) – RK Lilley

I absolutely love flawed characters… and none are more flawed than these two. Book #1, Bad Things, brought us into the lives of Tristan and Danika – how they met, how they fell in love, and yes, all the bad things that came between them. And though their love received a whole lot of dents, they persevered. And in comes book #2…

Tristan and Danika are trying to move on with their lives after the loss they suffered in Bad Things. Their love for each other is strong enough… and though it’s tough, Danika helps Tristan through it. But Tristan’s band is on the verge of stardom… recording deal in LA, groupies everywhere… Danika is none too pleased. She loves him, and he loves her… and like everything they’ve gotten through, they’ll get through this one intact. But tests come in all shapes and sizes… from one blow to the next… and they’re left to question whether love can overcome all things… perservere all things…

This book totally broke my heart. What these two went through is enough to test anyone. Yet they pulled themselves back together and came back fighting… at least Danika did. And that’s why I start with her. Danika loves Tristan. Maybe too much. But Tristan is going down a path of self destruction. How much can she try to save him before he drowns both of them?

What was left of a woman when she gave a man everything? The answer was easy. Impossible to deny, even for me. Nothing. Nothing was left of her.

And then we get to Tristan… my favorite kind of hero… tortured and possessive. Life has dealt him the worst of cards… and with Danika’s love, he’s managed to pull himself together…

His eyes were hooded, his tone unreadable. “Go ahead, Danika, make it all better.”

“What does that mean?”

“It means that, aside from you, my life is shit. So please, if you love me, do what you do, and make me forget that for a while.

…and he loves her… utterly and completely…

He pulled my hand over his heart. “That hurts me. This is all yours right here. All of me. No one else gets a thing from me, you understand? I wouldn’t do that to you. I wouldn’t make all these promises if I didn’t intend to keep them.”

But can he keep it together? If you remember their introduction in the Up in the Air Series, they were not on speaking terms… and that’s an understatement. In Rock Bottom we find out why. And it’s as sad as it is tragic. I read the last 20 percent in utter horror. I can’t begin to describe the sadness of it all…. the despair… and for that, there’s probably no book I’m waiting for more than the conclusion of their story.

I’ll end by saying that RK Lilley’s heroines are among my favorites. They are always so very strong, and in a book world filled with weak heroines, hers are always a breathe of fresh air.

I refused to cry about it, or if I did, to even so much as acknowledge those fucking useless tears. I would find something else to define me. I just had to figure out what… heart in tatters, but will intact…

Steamy, witty, heartbreaking, intense and deeply emotional.

5 stars!

Amazon Buy Link – Rock Bottom by RK Lilley

rock bottom

I’d like to thank RK Lilley for providing this ARC for my review.

Giveaway!!!

tristandanikagiveaway

Click on a Rafflecopter giveaway to enter! Good luck!

This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to Book Review + Giveaway – Rock Bottom (Tristan and Danika #2) – RK Lilley

  1. My Favorite is James Cavendish💙💜
    Love him 😍😍😍

Leave a Reply

