Blog Tour: Book Review + Giveaway – Remy (Real #3) – Katy Evans

I’ll start by saying, WOW! So this is how it feels like to be inside Remington Tate’s head! What a roller coaster, his manic thoughts, his depressive thoughts… but all topped off by how incredibly sweet he truly is. Incredibly loving and of course, incredibly sexy!

Remy is told entirely in his POV. Since reading the the epilogue in Real, which was told in his POV, I had been dying to know what he was thinking and feeling the entire time. And we absolutely get it all. The book alternates from the present – the day he marries Brooke, to the past – the events of book #1, Real and book #2, Mine.

It all starts out when he sees Brooke…

My heart pumps like crazy. She’s walking fast, but I’m fucking running. Every one of my senses demand I chase, capture, and have this girl.

He wants her. Has to have her. And it was almost animalistic his need for her. But in wanting to claim her, there was one thought that never left him. That sooner of later he will go black and she’ll find out that he’s not perfect. Sigh… Remy…

My head hangs and it’s all black. Black like me. And she will know. She will know. And she will leave.

Remy lives such an incredibly difficult life and it was all there for us to see. And especially on his black days… his manic thoughts all over the place…. and when he got depressed, I shed a tear for him. I cannot claim to know much about Bipolar Disorder but what I felt reading Remy’s thoughts, seems like Katy nailed it!

And bittersweet as it was to read of Remy’s struggles, the fight in him never died, the love in him. And that’s the other thing. For a male like Remy, I wanted to know what it was about Brooke that touched him from the first moment he saw her. And in this book you feel his emotions. You feel him realizing that this one woman is the one he wants to spend the rest of his life with. And even though he kept doubting himself, even though he felt he didn’t deserve her, he fought for her.

I won tonight, and I still wish I felt worthier and I were different. I wish I were prefect for them. I wish I were perfect in every way so they’d never shed a tear for me, worry or stress because of me. But I love them more than anything perfect ever could. I love them more than anything perfect ever will.

And Brooke steps up… in all the ways I was hoping she would.

She’s given me love in ways no one in my life ever has. I had never known someone could love me until she loved me.

I’ve read very few books re-told in an alternate POV. Reason being that I’ve been disappointed. Well this one doesn’t disappoint. Katy takes us through most of the events we’ve read about but in a very different light. I didn’t feel like I was re-reading a book, in fact, there were many scenes where just learning what Remy was thinking and doing, made their entire story complete. Yes, instead of just re-telling their story, Katy completed it. And it was perfect.

5 stars!

Amazon Buy LinkRemy by Katy Evans

remy

I’d like to thank Katy Evans and Simon and Schuster for providing this ARC for my review.

Giveaway!!!

Katy is giving away:

  • An iPad mini
  • 25 autographed copies of Mine
  • 20 autographed mini boxing gloves

Just click on a Rafflecopter giveaway to enter! Good luck!

PLUS: Click HERE for details on how to win signed paperbacks of the entire series!

This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance, New Adult and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Blog Tour: Book Review + Giveaway – Remy (Real #3) – Katy Evans

  1. Michelle says:

    Dang! I’ve been avoiding this series, but keep seeing good things about it from book bloggers I trust. I may have to break down and read the darn thing. LOL

  2. Miranda Johnson says:

    Same here I must read these!!

  3. Anonymous says:

    OMG Michelle, read it – Remy is friggin awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

