Blog Tour: Book Review + Giveaway – Torn (Connections #2) – Kim Karr

Warning: Proceed with the review only if you’ve read Book #1.

After the surprise ending that was Connected (Book #1) I could not wait to find out what would come next!

Torn begins right where Connected left off. Ben is back from the dead and everyone is wondering what this means for River and Dahlia’s relationship. I’m a huge fan of love triangles and this was no different. Plus, we get three POV’s, Dahlia’s, River’s and Ben’s (in the form of his diary.)

The love triangle became even better in this one. The angst, the fights, the love and the loss felt much more tangible.

River felt as if he was competing with a dead man before, and now with Ben back, River wonders if the connection he had with Dahlia can hold their relationship together. On the other hand, Dahlia is not sure what to think of Ben’s return but what she does know is that she’s angry. But more secrets are about to come out… some she thought she knew about, and she starts wondering if her relationship with Ben was as good as she thought it was.

Again, I enjoyed this sequel. I did think Dahlia was too hard on Ben. In Book #1 I was rooting for Ben because his relationship with Dahlia seemed more real than her’s with River. The latter was too rosy, but in this one the ship is finally rocked. I loved River’s intensity and the steamy scenes became even steamier. Plus after that other secret shocker I stopped rooting for Ben entirely.

This is definitely one for lovers of Contemporary Romance and I know for sure that fans of Connected with absolutely love Torn.

3.5 stars.

Amazon Buy Link – Torn by Kim Karr

tonr

I’d like to thank the author for providing this copy for my review.

GIVEAWAY!!

One e-copy of Torn is up for grabs! Just click on a Rafflecopter giveaway to enter! Good Luck!

This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance, New Adult and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Blog Tour: Book Review + Giveaway – Torn (Connections #2) – Kim Karr

  1. kp says:

    Team River!!!

  2. kgagnon2013 says:

    Team River!! =D

  3. Zita R says:

    Team River!

  4. Kim Perry says:

    Team River! Thanks for the giveaway!

  5. Sophia says:

    Team River!

  6. Stephanie says:

    I haven’t read Connected yet because I want to wait until I have Torn. It’s sounds like most people are Team River! Thank you for the giveaway!

  7. Lorie Glowania says:

    RIVER

  8. Jenn McElroy says:

    Connected is waiting patiently on my Kindle, so I can’t say which “team” I’d prefer. Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

  9. Jenny says:

    team River

  10. Diana Doan says:

    Definitely Team River

Leave a Reply

