Blog Tour: Review + Giveaway – Convicted (Consequences #3) – Aleatha Romig

Theirs was a long, complicated story with a monster and a knight. What made their story unique was that these two players were the same person.

The game, be it a puzzle, chess or poker, is officially over and I’m sure you’re dying to know how it ends…

After reading the exclusive excerpt, the question on everybody’s lips was, who the hell is the mystery man on the island with Claire?! Well that answer is safe until the 8th 😉

This review is one of the hardest if not the hardest I’ve ever had to write. See I’ve promised a spoiler free review… but I’m not sure there’s anything I can say that won’t have the answers to your questions. But I love a challenge… so here we go 🙂

The first book, Consequences, introduced us to the main players of this complicated game; Tony and Claire. We all know how they came to be together and we remember the mind fuck that was the end of that book. Book #2, Truth, introduced us to more players… more mind games and subsequently left us unsure of who to trust and most importantly, unsure as to whether one of the main players was still in play. Now book #3 ties it all together, but not without a few mind fucks of its own!

The layers of deceit in this story are crazy! It was like reading a book version of Inception. Everything was slowly coming into light, but behind, darkness still lurked. And to every light, some darkness would follow. I will say that it is definitely more romantic and lighter than Book #1 and #2. Romantic you ask? Yes. I know there’re people who questioned Claire’s decisions. I being one of them… but only she has the answers.

They say I’m a victim of abuse, and as such, I don’t understand the difference between love and applied behavior. How can that be true? If I don’t know my own feelings, how can anyone else?

So while it isn’t as dark as its predecessors, there was more of the psychology into play and definitely more suspense. All so well put together, from the past to the present. See the book actually begins in 2016 … and the scenes alternate from the past (the end of Truth) to the present (the present). But the thing is, both are so so suspenseful. The reader has no idea how the present will turn out and will sure as fuck not know what happened in the past. And everything is so methodically planned such that all the pieces will fall into place…. and that end… genius! Yes, Aleatha couldn’t resist mind-fucking us one more time 😉

4.5 stars!

Amazon Buy Link – Convicted by Aleatha Romig

convicted

I’d like to thank the author for providing this copy for my review.

GIVEAWAY!!!

One signed paperback of Convicted is up for grabs! And the giveaway is open internationally! Just click on a Rafflecopter giveaway to enter! Good Luck!

This entry was posted in Dark Romance and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Blog Tour: Review + Giveaway – Convicted (Consequences #3) – Aleatha Romig

  1. kp says:

    I am just starting the series!!!

  2. kgagnon2013 says:

    I have not read this series yet!

  3. Melissa S says:

    Awesome review!! Can’t wait to read this!

  4. I have not read the series yet but I am excited

  5. I have not yet read the series!

  6. Kim Perry says:

    I’m on the fence. Thanks for the giveaway!

  7. greeneyedgirlsocds says:

    Team Tony from the start… I know, I’m one of those people :), Harry never had a chance.

  8. janet says:

    Team tony I don’t trust Harry!!!

  9. Brenda Howe says:

    Haven’t read yet so don’t know.

  10. Amy Pollard Woolard says:

    Team Tony, all the way!!!

  11. kimlrkim says:

    Always team Tony. 🙂 Thank you for the giveaway.

  12. Shelby says:

    Team Tony all the way!!!!!

  13. Demitra says:

    I am not a team yet because I haven’t started the series yet but I will know soon because I bought the first book today.

    Thank you for the giveaway!

  14. Theresa Fischer says:

    On my TBR list, so I don’t know yet.

  15. GWEN says:

    i love this and love Tony and Love Aleatha

  16. Ac says:

    Team TONY!

  17. Madelyn Stuber says:

    read #1 and#2 ,both twice and loved them even more the second time around..I am team Tony and anxiously waiting 4 more days. Althea,love your books! Please write more great series!

  18. Stacy Lewis says:

    Team Tony, I think.. Lol. I was in such a love/hate relationship with this man!

  19. Diana Doan says:

    Definitely team Tony!

  20. Bube says:

    I haven’t read this series yet,but I plan to read 🙂
    Thanks for the giveaway 🙂

  21. latishajean says:

    Team Tony can’t wait to read this book. Thank you for the great giveaway!

  22. Amanda B says:

    Team Tony, but only after reading Truth. I cant wait for this one.

  23. Maggie Daniels says:

    The Consequences is absolutely brilliant, I cannot wait for ‘Convicted’ roll on the 8th October.

  24. Alexandra A says:

    Team Tony all the way ❤

  25. Lou Burkhart says:

    I am definitely Tony all the way!!

  26. Suzanne says:

    Team Harry, burt after reading Truth again, Im not holding out hope LOL

  27. Lory Todd says:

    Team Tony from the start…

  28. Deb Liu says:

    Team Tony. Always.

  29. Shey Houston says:

    I was Team Tony but now you have me thinking about Harry again, Dammit I can’t wait for this book!!!

  30. Team Tony, there’s no doubt here…

  31. Sarah S. says:

    I was totally Team Tony but I just finished re-reading the books and now I’m not sure. Waiting for Convicted to decide.

  32. Mary Anne Collura says:

    Wow! I just read the first one. Of course I hate Tony’s guts. But its got to get better please!!!!

  33. Emily M says:

    Team Harry

  34. Anonymous says:

    TONYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!! ALL THE WAY for Claire!!

    May I have Harry for myself, then? :3

    >:))

    Thanks for this chance!

  35. Brandy Gibson says:

    Can’t say yet, only 2/3 of the way through consequences.

  36. Tony thankfully started to redeem himself for me in Truth but I’m not quite on ‘Team Tony’ yet lol. Will see what re-reading & then Convicted brings…Thanks for the giveaway Sweetheart 🙂

  37. damaris says:

    Definitely Tony!!!

  38. Lea says:

    Haven`t read it yet, but it is on my TBR list!

Leave a Reply

