Blog Tour: Book Review + Giveaway – Travis (Alluring Indulgence #3) – Nicole Edwards

Well that was a first! I’ve always been curious of how a polyamourous relationship works and I finally got my answer…. all wrapped up in the sexy package of Travis Walker and Gage Matthews!

If you read the previous books in the Alluring Indulgence series (Kaleb and Zane), then you know how the Walker men roll 😉 They LOVE their threesomes and Travis is no different… well, wait… he is. See unlike the rest of the rest of the Walker brothers, Travis is bisexual. And he has his sights on Kaleb’s best friend Gage. Lord these two steamed it up!

… he leaned in closer and brushed his mouth over Gage’s once more. Fuck, he needed to taste him. He wanted to inhale him until neither of them were strong enough to pull away…

But something’s missing. And that something comes in the form of one sexy woman… a blast from the past if you will. Yes, things were more than complicated from the beginning.

“But did you tell her the rest? Did you tell her how you kissed me? Or how about how you led me on, made me want you when you had no intention of following through,”

Ah… Gage… I loved him, loved the vulnerability under all that strength. But yes, things were complicated. I mean, how can they not be when they involve three people, and more than that, these three?! But as complicated as things were… the attraction between the three of them was undeniable.

Again, this was my first foray into an m-m-f relationship. To be honest I wasn’t even sure how to arrange the m-m-f… f-m-m? m-f-m? Does it matter? Not really… and boy was it explosive! But even more than the steam, I was curious how it would work. How two alpha males would co-exist not only in a relationship between the two of them, but with a third person to boot. And guess what? My questions were answered. I loved seeing their struggles… and especially loved how in tune with each other they were.

… everything just seemed to click into place when they were together – as though they were puzzle pieces that connected to one another to complete the whole picture.

We all know that Travis is probably the most closed off of the Walker brothers… and the best thing was seeing him opening up. Opening up about his feelings for Gage, his bisexuality and even most beautiful of all… everyone accepting it and taking it in stride. I did wish life was that simple… that people were that accepting of things outside the norm… Today is Canal Parade for Gay Pride in my city Amsterdam and it just felt fitting that this was the book I read today.

I loved it. And the steam… OFF-THE-CHARTS! Nicole Edwards does not disappoint! Now I’m off to the Parade!

4.5 stars!

Amazon Buy Link –  Travis by Nicole Edwards

travis

I’d like to thank Colt and Nicole Edwards for providing this copy for my review.

Reading Order – https://jessysbookclub.wordpress.com/nicole-edwards/

GIVEAWAY

You will love this bookers! Nicole Edwards is giving away

  • Four $50.00 Amazon Gift Cards
  • Two signed copies of Travis
  • Two Alluring Indulgence Drink ware sets: 1 AI shot Glass, 1 AI Pint Glass, 1 AI Mini Flask Necklaces!

Click on a Rafflecopter giveaway to enter!

And that’s not all! We also have 2 e-copies of Travis to give away!

Click on a Rafflecopter giveaway to enter! Good luck!

This entry was posted in Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Blog Tour: Book Review + Giveaway – Travis (Alluring Indulgence #3) – Nicole Edwards

  1. Cathy says:

    Great review. Club Destiny, my favorite is Infatuation. This is the story of Tag Murphy and McKenna Thorne. Tag is a man that is hard as rock and yet soft as silk. McKenna knows who she is and knows how to get what she wants. Alluring Indulgence, I love Zane. He just tugged at my heart through the whole book. Travis is the hottest book I have read up to date. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  2. Mary Mooney says:

    I haven’t read any of her books yet but can’t wait to start them, Great giveaway!

  3. kp says:

    I just bought my first Nicole book….Kaleb…can’t wait to get started!

  4. Kim P says:

    I haven’t started any of these books yet, but I can’t wait to get started! I’ve heard great things about all of her books! Thanks for the giveaway!

  5. kgagnon2013 says:

    I think Zane is my favorite. I really like Vanessa cuz she is strong and independant but has her vulnerabilty also. Zane is so alpha strong and determinded but oh so sweet and gentle with her. they are so good together.

  6. Jan says:

    Great review of a fabulous book! Your quotes are perfectly suited to describe the relationship between the three characters! All of Nicole Edwards’ books are so worth reading. No one can describe a sex scene like Nicole!

  7. Angela Love says:

    My Favorite Book was Zane but I wouldn’t have fallen in LOVE with Zane if I hadn’t read Kaleb’s book…..I haven’t read the Club Destiny series yet I have them just haven’t read them yet!!!

  8. Shawna Palandri says:

    I have read both Kaleb and Zane and I loved them both! First read the sample of Zane and was hooked so had to get Kaleb before I could read the rest of Zane and it pulled me in that I read it in three days and then bought Zane and read in one using the text-to-speak app on android phone I couldn’t put it down ! Been waiting for Travis for about a month now. Nicole Edwards is one of my favorite Authors she is right there next to Kelly Elliott and the Wanted series!

  9. Great review! I have read Kaleb and Zane which were great and I’m looking forward to reading Travis, even more so now that I’ve read your review.
    Cheers!
    Sharon

  10. niksniche says:

    I just finished it this morning, and I have to say SEXY. I am not tall sure who I like better Gage or Travis. Reinstall think I want to get to know Sawyer better. I posted my review just a bit ago.

  11. holly craft says:

    I love them all but I have to say Travis is my favorite just because of how much he went through and how he is happy now

  12. Donna Reynolds says:

    Thank you for being part of the Travis tour I love all of Nicole’s books but I have to say that Devotion is my fav we learned so much more about Cole and Luke and their journey to get to the place were they all fit Thank you for the giveaway

  13. Joca says:

    I haven’t read any of her books yet but can’t wait to start them.
    Thanks for the giveaway.

  14. Lee Todd says:

    haven’t read any of her books yet…but after that review of Travis…WOW!!!!

Leave a Reply

