Book Review – Wicked Beat (Sinners on Tour #4) – Olivia Cunning

Wow! Ok, I’ll start by saying that I really want to give this book 5 stars. It was hot beyond belief! But I hesitate…

Dave, the Sinners’ front of house soundboard operator, is still recovering from the accident that left him in a wheelchair. Rebekah, his younger sister, convinces him to ask the band if she could fill in for him as he recovers. Rebekah has a huge crush on the Sinners’ rhythm guitarist Trey Mills, and as soon as she sees him, she can’t contain herself. Her mission? To convince them she can do the job and seduce Trey 🙂

The minute Eric sees Rebekah, he’s convinced fate has brought her to him. I mean, she’s even dyed part of her hair blue, the same shade as his. And while he sees her attraction to Trey, he can’t help but try to make her his.

This book was everything I needed at the time. Saying it’s steamy is the understatement of the century! This book was HOT! See, Eric has a little problem… of… let’s call it restraint 🙂 Rebecca, on the other hands, is in need of some self esteem. Though she’s gorgeous, she doesn’t feel sexy or feminine… so they decide to help each other out. And by ‘help’ I mean fuck each other’s brains out!

There was a story line and some obstacles for them, but I have to say that the reason I hesitate giving the book 5 stars is because I feel as if the storyline was rushed to make room for un-rushed sex scenes. Was I complaining? No. Again, this is exactly what I needed… erotica so hot I had to keep pausing 😉 And believe me you will pause between chapters… these two were creative and damn right combustible. Some of their antics were funny… like some of the role playing… that had me laughing… but not for long because they were soon scorching it up again.

But other than that, we get to learn more about Eric Sticks. I absolutely fell for him. Honest and caring to a fault. I loved how he always told the truth to Rebekah. How he pursued her… and you know what, I didn’t even think his penchant for watching was creepy… I just adored him. How worried he was about his ‘problem’ and how determined he was to get rid of it 🙂

Usually I’d wish for a stronger storyline but with the Sinners… I buckle down for steam after steam after steam. And this one did not disappoint…

4 stars!

Amazon Buy Link: Wicked Beat by Olivia Cunning

wicked beat

Finally I’d like to thank SourceBooks and Netgalley for providing this ARC for my review.

This entry was posted in Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Book Review – Wicked Beat (Sinners on Tour #4) – Olivia Cunning

  1. Michelle says:

    Jessy,
    I’ve been waiting for Eric’s story, because after the debacle of Olivia’s publishing company releasing the books out of order, I wondered how Eric and Rebekah ended up together. But, I’ve got a sense of ambivalence about it, because I was so blown away by Aggie and Jase’s story, “Hot Ticket,” which is my favorite in the series. I really need “Wicked Beat” to live up to it.

    I’m curious how you would compare the two, since you’ve read them.
    Michelle

    • I haven’t read Jace’s story :/ I really want to especially seeing as he’s a sub… but I read the first book, Backstage pass, and then kinda forgot about the Sinners for a while… now I’m fully back and already planning to read Jace’s story next 🙂 ass backwards I know…sigh 🙂

      • Michelle says:

        My favorites were Brian and Myrna, until Jace and Aggie sneaked in, and stole my heart. To me, the D/s element makes is the deepest connection/relationship Olivia’s written. The order is so messed up, I don’t think it matters which one you read first, second, etc. LOL

Leave a Reply

