Book Review – Complete Me (Stark Trilogy #3) – J Kenner

If I am what centers you, Nikki, then you are what anchors me.

So it’s the end of the Stark Trilogy and J. Kenner was definitely saving the best for last.

To those who’ve read the first two books; Release Me and Claim Me, this book begins exactly where the last left off. Damien and Nikki are in Germany fighting a murder case. No one knows what the outcome will be and they fear the worst.

From the outset we’ve come to understand how troubled these two are. Both with childhoods that left them scarred. They both begin to rely on each other to find their peace. While Nikki turned to cutting before, she now turns to Damien to be the giver of both pain and pleasure. And while Damien looks like he needs nothing, he actually does need Nikki to keep him grounded. Especially at this time when he’s facing trial in a foreign land.

I originally felt like this book had too much sex. Believe me even I’m surprised that something like ‘too much sex’ exists. But they did it everywhere and on every page. It was all creative enough and I have to say, REALLY good, but eventually I worried that they turned to sex when things went wrong… when things went right…and when things just… went…

While I wasn’t complaining much about the ‘too much sex’, I did wonder about the storyline. I felt like the court case was rushed when there was so much potential for it to be more. Especially knowing that J. Kenner was a lawyer herself.. I did expect (and want) more courtroom drama. But again, all the sex kept me really entertained and I was ready to give this book a 3.75 for the creativity alone.

However, we then get the conflict, albeit too late in my opinion. I will clarify, there was conflict, just not enough to keep me at the edge of my seat. Until it did… I loved feeling their torment. I loved seeing their connection and while they did turn to sex to ground them, I did feel like they truly do belong together.

I think of the way he claimed me… And all the times that he has bound me, controlled me, a counterpoint to a world spinning away from him. We soothe each other, and I know that. I see that.

Definitely my favorite in the entire series.

4 stars.

Amazon Buy Link: Complete Me by J. Kenner

Complete-Me

Finally I’d like to thank Bantam and Netgalley for providing this ARC for my review.

This entry was posted in Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Book Review – Complete Me (Stark Trilogy #3) – J Kenner

  1. Pingback: Release Day Giveaway! | Jessy's Book Club

  2. Chris Inglis says:

    i would like to ask when it will be out in the uk. as i can not get it here and im dyeing to read it …HELP

Leave a Reply

