Blog Tour: Book Review + Giveaway – Edible (Exquisite #3) – Ella Frank

New book boyfriend? Absolutely!!! Cole Madison… well dressed, well spoken… gentleman… but behind closed doors… surprise after dirty surprise… but I’ll try not to ruin that surprise package for you ladies 🙂

Edible is the story of Rachel Langley. You might remember her as Mason’s sister… pastry chef with brightly colored hair. Lately she’s been feeling like the fifth wheel in their group of friends. What with Mason being with Lena (Exquisite #1) and Shelly with Josh (Exquisite #2)… she’s feeling a little lonely.

Cole is the antithesis of what Rachel wants. She’s had the controlling, possessive type before and she’s convinced she wants the polar opposite. But Cole is persistent. Rachel decides that if she’s to have Cole (and boy does she want to) then it has to be on her terms. No touching allowed. From him that is. Cole however needs control…. and he’s not about to relinquish it.

“I want to take you up to my bed, lay you down in it, and slide so deep inside you that I have trouble remembering what it’s like to be apart from you. And Rachel?”

“Yes?”

“I want you to let me.”

Lord this book was hot! As an avid erotica reader, I have to admit that sometimes steamy scenes become one long loop of repeated words and sighs… not so with Edible! Every scene was so incredibly inventively hot. Seriously, if anyone knows how to spice things up, it’s Ella Frank. I’m not sure I’ll ever look at caramel (and red wine I might add) the same again!

But the story is so much more than the steamy scenes. Rachel is turned on by a man in control in the bedroom. But the last man she was with conmpletely abused this control and turned it into something ugly. So the only way she can avoid a repeate is by being in control. But facing a man like Cole, can she learn to let go? Learn to trust and as a result, submit? And no this is not a BDSM book…

“I don’t want to tie you  to a bed or strap you to a cross. I want you to willingly want every single thing I plan to do to you. I want you to keep your hands behind your back because you want to… And I want you to swallow because you love the fucking taste. Play with me, Rachel, so I can play with you.”

Seriously, who can resist Cole?! I loved how he broke all the walls Rachel had erected around her heart, and yes, her body. How he helped her heal from her past. How he became the hero she so desperately needed.

All of a sudden, he wanted to wrap her in his arms and promise her that no one would ever touch her again. That he would take care of her. That he would never let her go.

And I loved that though it happened really fast… it proved that sometimes… when the right person comes around, you just know. I can’t believe this is the last book in the series :/ I for one will miss this group of friends.

4.5 Stars!

Amazon Buy Link: Edible by Ella Frank

edible

I’d like to thank the author for providing this copy for my review.

GIVEAWAY!

First of all, I couldn’t resist making a pictorial: Cole Madison…. sigh 🙂

edible pictorial

Ok ok, onto the giveaway! Ella is giving away a HUGE list of prizes!!!

  • $100 Amazon Gift Card
  • $50 Barnes & Noble Gift Card
  • $25 iTunes Gift Card
  • Ella Frank ebooks (winner’s choice)
  • Ella Frank Swag Packages (US only)

Just click on a Rafflecopter giveaway to enter! Good luck!!!

This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blog Tour: Book Review + Giveaway – Edible (Exquisite #3) – Ella Frank

  1. Eva Millien says:

    Thanks for sharing sounds great. Thanks for the awesome giveaway.

  2. Kelly says:

    OMG I just finished this book….WOW I love Cole and Rachael. This is the kind of swoon worthy books I wished there were more of. No BDSM just plain ol’ alpha taking control but loving the heroine for all that she is. I can’t say enough about what a great story it was!

  3. Kelly says:

    I’ve read everyone of her books! LOVE THEM…really I can’t say enough. I am just starting Release me.

  4. Pingback: Book Review – Try (Temptation Series #1) – Ella Frank | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

