Book Review – Officer Off Limits (Line of Duty Book #3) – Tessa Bailey

I’m always so excited to start Tessa Bailey’s books! They have the most sexy, dirty talkin, possessive alpha males I’ve read in a long while. Officer Off Limits is the third book in her Line of Duty series but it is definitely a standalone.

In this one we get Story, just dumped by her fiance Fisher two weeks before their wedding, she finds out that her dad, a well respected Hostage Negotiator in New York, has suffered a heart attack. She goes to New York only to come face to face with Daniel Chase. Daniel is used to getting any woman he wants and so when he meets Story, he knows exactly where he wants her within the hour. Problem is, Story is the daughter of his mentor Jack, the only person who ever believed in him, so he knows he should stay away.

As with the other Tessa Bailey books, I quite enjoyed this one. Was it my favorite in her Line of Duty books? No. However, Daniel is exactly what I wanted and expected.

“Bite me, gorgeous. Mark up my whole body. I want everyone to know who I belong to. Who I get hard for. Just you , Story. Just you.”

Yes, he talked like that… and yes, I loved it! He however had low self esteem coming from a horrific background and as a result, he thought that the only thing he had to offer women, was his body. He however realizes that his feelings for Story are different. He decides to fight for her, show her that he’s not just a rebound.

Again while this was absolutely what I needed and expected, I was quite disappointed by the pace of the story. I am not against insta-love but it seemed to me like everything, from them meeting, to the conflict, to the end, happened within a week. With him being a Hostage Negotiator, I wished for something more dramatic. With Daniel’s background I wish I felt his pain. I also wish I saw his growth from a womanizer to ..well.. a monogamous man. It was there, just rushed.

All in all, the steam level was just like I like it so overall I give this 3.5 stars.

Amazon Buy Link: Officer Off Limits by Tessa Bailey

ool

Finally I’d like to thank Entangled Publishing for providing this copy for my review.

This entry was posted in Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Book Review – Officer Off Limits (Line of Duty Book #3) – Tessa Bailey

  1. Belle of the Library says:

    I was disappointed in this one as well. It was too short and lacked plot. I didn’t buy the insta love in this one, unlike in the many others you’ve recommended or I’ve found on my own and enjoyed. This one seemed forced.

  2. really not that great huh? I like the two other book in this series, was hoping for more dirty taking officer action in this one lol,

Leave a Reply

