Release Day Giveaway – This Man Confessed by Jodi Ellen Malpas!!!

You all know by now how much I enjoyed This Man and Beneath This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas… well, book #3, This Man Confessed, is going to be released on July 2nd!

To celebrate the release, two kindle copies of This Man Confessed, a signed This Man Trilogy Keepsake book, 5 This Man bookmarks and 5 This Man postcards are up for grabs!!!

All you have to do is click on a Rafflecopter giveaway for your chance to win!!!

This man giveaway

An excerpt from This Man Confessed (Grand Central Publishing – July 2013)

I’m relishing in the calmness and quiet as I swim length after length, no one joining me, no one venturing in to use the Jacuzzis, and no one coming to relax on a sun lounger. But then I hear movement, and I stop mid-length to see who has arrived. My eyes flick to the entrance of the changing area, and then Jesse emerges, wearing a loose pair of black swimming shorts. I sigh in appreciation, and he blasts me with his smile, before diving straight in, his body stretching out, making minimal noise or splash as he slips below the surface. I float in the middle of the pool and watch the shadow of his tall body approaching me under water until he’s right in front of me, but he remains submerged.

Then I feel his palm wrap around my ankle, and I squeal as I’m yanked under the water, just catching a lungful of air before I disappear, my eyes naturally clenching shut. His lips meet mine, his arms surrounding me, and he rolls us around under the water, our skin slipping all over each other, our tongues dancing wildly.

This is nice, but I’m rubbish at holding my breath, and he must be gasping for air, having been down here a lot longer than me. I pinch him to indicate my depleting breath, and my lungs scream a thank you when we surface, my legs clenching around his waist and my arms around his shoulders. I try to grab a hold of my bearings and attempt to open my eyes, and when I do, I’m greeted by a dirty great big grin. I know he can’t touch the bottom himself, so he must me treading water frantically with my dead weight clinging to him. You would never know it, though. He looks like he’s just floating effortlessly in front of me.

I push his wet hair from his face and match his grin. ‘You closed the pool, didn’t you?’

‘I don’t know what you’re talking about.’ He shifts me around to his back and starts swimming to the side. ‘It’s never busy at this time of day.’

‘I don’t believe you.’ I rest my chin on his shoulder. ‘You couldn’t stand the thought of me in a bikini and others seeing it. Admit I’m right.’ I’ve got my Lord worked out.

He reaches the edge of the pool and pulls me from his back, pushing me up against the side. ‘I love the thought of you in a bikini.’

‘But for your eyes only?’

‘I’ve told you before, Ava. I don’t share you with anyone or anything, not even their eyes,’ He slides his hands down my sides and onto my thighs. ‘Just for my touch,’ he whispers. It makes me immediately clench my thighs as he leans in and kisses me gently before scanning my face. ‘Just for my eyes.’ His finger slips into the side of my bikini bottoms, and I hold my breath as he strokes me softly. ‘Just for my pleasure, baby. I know you understand me, don’t you?’

‘I do,’ I shift in front of him and drape my arms over his shoulders.

‘Good. Kiss me.’

I dive right in and show my appreciation with a long, hot, passionate kiss that draws a low moan from each of us. His hands shift to my waist, his big palms circling me completely as he holds me tight, and we kiss for the longest time – there in the middle of the pool, just me and him, drowning in each other, consuming each other, loving each other.ands shift to my waist, his big palms circling me completely as he holds me tight, and we kiss for the longest time – there in the middle of the pool, just me and him, drowning in each other, consuming each other, loving each other.

Click on Jodi’s site: http://jodiellenmalpas.co.uk for more info on this amazing trilogy!

xx

This entry was posted in Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

68 Responses to Release Day Giveaway – This Man Confessed by Jodi Ellen Malpas!!!

  1. Irene Rosa says:

    I haven’t read this series yet. But from all the quotes. I am missing out. Shoot me now. What have I been waiting for??? Thank you for holding this giveaway.

  2. Linda Field says:

    I so cant wait to read This Man Confessed I have been waiting for Jesse im currently re-reading the other two just to get my jesse fix 🙂 xx

  3. Jackie says:

    I can’t wait for This Man Confessed I need my Jesse Fix !!!!!

  4. glorialancia says:

    I love everything about Jesse! He is just amazing! I fell in love with this series because he was this man who wanted love and finds it through Ava! He will do anything to keep her! I love how he pursued her… He was not giving up! Truly a loving story! Everyone will fall in live with their story!
    It’s a must read!

  5. Diana Doan says:

    I’m ashamed to say, I haven’t read this series just yet. But I’ve heard great things about it and can’t wait to start 🙂 Thanks for the chance to win a copy of this book

  6. Kim Perry says:

    I haven’t started this series yet, but it’s definitely on my TBR list! Thanks for the giveaway!

  7. Mzlovely Marcia says:

    This is my favorite Jesse Ward moment/quote. You’re mine, and mine alone, baby. Just for my eyes, just for my touch and just for my pleasure. Just mine. Do you understand me?

  8. Shelly F. says:

    I haven’t read this series yet. A couple of the reading groups Im in have said great things about these books!

  9. stephaniehowarth3 says:

    My Favourite Quote is Unravel your Knickers and end of. also my favourite part is when he tells ava he loves her and he wakes her up to I Love You in Beneath This Man.

  10. Melissa M says:

    Love love love this series and CAN NOT WAIT for more Jesse.

    Now I had a problem narrowing down my quote because I love so many side of him so here are my favs in no particular order! 🙂

    “Ava,’ ‘My beautiful girl.’ ‘All mine.’ ‘I don’t need to stand up and declare to everyone here how much I love you. I’m not interested in satisfying anyone of that. Except you.’ ‘You’ve taken me completely, baby. You’ve swallowed me up and drowned me in your beauty and spirit. You know I can’t function without you. You’ve made my life as beautiful as you are. You’ve made me want to live a worthy existence—a life with you. All I need is you—to look at you; to listen to you; to feel you.’ ‘To love you.”

    ‘ I knew you were the one the second I laid eyes on you. The one to bring me back to life.’
    ‘How did you know?’
    ‘Because my heart starting beating again.’ He whispers.”

    “Watch your fucking mouth!”
    “……..end of!…..”

    “There’s only one thing in the world that turns me on. And I love her in lace.”
    “I want to lay you on that bar and take my time peeling all of this lace off.”

    Thanks for the giveaway!! 🙂

  11. Ky says:

    Ty for the chance

  12. Ky says:

    I love it when Jesse says:”you are mine so ill do what I like with you.

  13. I’ll always love all of the popular quotes, ‘Jesse-isms’, etc. from the series (“How loud do you think you’ll scream…”, the countdowns, “trample”, types of ‘fucks’ etc,) but my favourite Jesse moments that have stayed in my mind & heart are from Beneath This Man; a complete turn-around:
    – when he eventually tells Ava that SHE is the one with the power,
    – everything he does towards the end of the book with her family & his words explaining it all to her, saying “whatever it takes.” etc., and OF COURSE his words out on the terrace at the dinner 😀

  14. Mary Mooney says:

    I love this series and can’t wait for This Man Confessed. Although I loved every part of it, I would have to say my favorite part was when they first met and they were so affected by each other and he kissed her. So possessive. I loved it!

  15. Angela says:

    Eeekkkk. So excited for release day!

  16. Angela says:

    My favorite Jesse Ward moment is when he gives her the first Calililly.

Leave a Reply

