Blog Tour: Excerpt + Giveaway – Bad Things by RK Lilley

Bad Things Button

I’m so excited to be part of RK Lilley’s blog tour! I absolutely enjoyed Bad Things, the first book in Tristan and Danika’s story (Read my review here.) Today we have an excerpt, and one e-copy of Bad Things up for grabs!

***

EXCERPT

I let out the breath I’d been holding when I saw Tristan striding back to the car, five minutes later, as promised.

He got back into driver’s seat, hands going to the steering wheel and clenching. I could tell he was upset by the tenseness in his posture, and that grip on the wheel.

When he spoke, his voice was low and hoarse. “Can you tell me why you stayed with him for so long? I met him for five minutes, and there’s no doubt in my mind that you can do better. Worlds better. You’re a smart girl. Why did it take you two years to figure that out?”

I didn’t look away from him, but the answer to that question made me feel delicate. Still, I wanted to give him the real answer, no bullshit. “I guess I didn’t want better. I wanted…just what I could keep. This probably doesn’t make sense to you, since you have a family, but I wanted something like a family.

Even if he wasn’t perfect, I thought he’d stick around. No one’s ever stuck around for me.

“In the back of my mind, I guess I thought that if I aimed really low, things were more likely to last. I just wanted to belong to someone, and for someone to belong to me. It turns out, aiming low only brings you lower.” I took a long, shaky breath. “I’ve learned that lesson a few times. I think it finally stuck this time.”

His hand moved from its death grip on the steering wheel to softly cover mine where it was gripped in my lap. “I’ll always stick around for you, Danika. I mean that. You’re my best friend. No matter what, I’ll always be there for you, if you want me.”

 BOOK INFO

BAD THINGS

Danika hasn’t had an easy life. Being insanely attracted to bad boys has never helped make it easier.

One look at Tristan, and every brain cell she possessed went up in smoke. This man was trouble with a capital T. It was a given.

She knew better. Bad boys were bad. Especially for her. Considering her history, it was crazy to think otherwise. So why did crazy have to feel so damn fine?

For as long as she could remember, Danika had been focused on the future with single-minded purpose. Tristan came along and taught her everything there was to know about letting go, and living in the present. She fell, hard and deep. Of course, that only made her impact with the ground that much more devastating.

Amazon Buy Link

B&N Buy Link

Kobo Buy Link

AUTHOR INFO

RK Lilley picture

R.K. Lilley lives in Colorado with her husband and their two beautiful sons. She’s had a lot of interesting jobs, from being a first class flight attendant, to being a stablehand, but swears she never knew what hard work was until she had children. She’s been addicted to both reading and writing fiction since she can remember. She loves to travel, read, hike, paint, game, watch anime, and make the most of every single day. She is the author of the erotic romance novels In Flight, Mile High, Grounded, and the novella, Lana.

Author Links:

Website: http://www.rklilley.com

FB Page: https://www.facebook.com/rklilley

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6574132.R_K_Lilley

GIVEAWAY

One e-copy of Bad Things by RK Lilley is up for grabs! Click on a Rafflecopter giveaway to enter! Giveaway closes on Wednesday June 26, 2013 and it is open internationally! Good luck!

This entry was posted in Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

