Blog Tour: Book Review + Giveaway – Conquer Your Love – JC Reed

Conquer Your Love begins right where Surrender Your Love left off. Brooke is heartbroken because she’s convinced that Jett was only using her to get his hands on the Luccazzone Estate. She decides to go back to Italy to not only view the Estate, but to also get more acquainted with Alessandro, the distant relative from whom she’s going to inherit.

Meanwhile, Jett is trying to get in touch with Brooke but her phone is off. He needs to get to her to explain his reasons for deceiving her. He finds out with the help of an old friend, that Brooke is in Italy. So he goes after her.

I feel as though we moved from Erotic Romance to Romantic Suspense with this one. And I’m not complaining! I love playing sleuth so I was happy to try and uncover the mystery surrounding Brooke’s inheritance. So many questions are raised as Jett tells his side of the story. Jett is convinced that Brooke is in trouble… but the question is, from who? And why?

I really wondered about Alessandro… on the one hand he looks like a dying man with just one wish, to keep his estate untouched and within the family. On the other hand, we have what his wife said about him in her journal. Is he really responsible for someone’s death? And what does this have to do with Jett and his father? I was going crazy trying to piece the puzzle pieces together!

We also still have the budding relationship between Jett and Brooke. Brooke is worried that it can’t last. She doesn’t understand what a man like him, hot, successful and rich would want with a girl like her. Jett, however, is trying to convince her that they compliment each other.

“I’d do anything for you. You know that?” he whispered into my ear. “If you fell, I’d hold you. If you were afraid, I’d wrap my arms around you and take away your fears. I’d die to keep you safe but more than anything I’d do whatever it takes to keep you by my side. For you I’d conquer anything, everything, anytime.”

But between the mysterious happenings in Italy and another unexpected surprise, what does the future have in store for these two? I’m very curious to see how this goes! Especially the suspense part…. I felt like I was watching a mix of The Italian Job and a Nancy Drew Case File rolled into one!

4 stars.

Amazon Buy Link: Conquer Your Love by JC Reed

CYL cover L

Finally I’d like to thank the author for providing this copy for my review.

GIVEAWAY

JC Reed is giving away a $100 Amazon Gift Card and a print copy of Conquer Your Love! Just click on a Rafflecopter giveaway to enter! Good luck! xx

This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blog Tour: Book Review + Giveaway – Conquer Your Love – JC Reed

  1. Thank you so much for being part of my tour! You rock :] Love, Jessica ♥

  2. I really enjoyed reading part two of this story. I would also give it a 4 because I thought Brooke forgave Jett just a bit too soon. Story is hot and love that you brought the besties into this. Can’t wait for the conclusion.

Leave a Reply

