Book Review – Submit (Songs of Submission #3) – CD Reiss

This series just keep getting better and better!

Read my review for Beg (#1) here and for Tease (#2) here.

Submit begins exactly where Tease left off. Monica is seriously pissed off at Jonathan for going back on his word. See, minutes after he promised to be exclusive, he went to see Jessica, his ex wife. Monica knows that Jonathan is still in love with Jessica, but he promised exclusivity…

I know she’s yours. I know she has your heart, but you promised me your body, so I have a right to it.

She devises a steamy way of getting him to admit to what he did with Jessica. It however backfires on her… well if you call being dominated and pleasured ‘backfiring’ 😉 Monica still has a hard time deciding on what to do about the whole affair. She doesn’t need another relationship…

“…how am I supposed to walk away?”

“You can’t. You’re mine. The minute I told you to spread your legs and you did it, you were mine. When I told you to beg for it and you did, you were mine. When you put your hands behind your back without being told, I owned you. You never had to say a word. You’re a natural submissive.

Jonathan is a dominant, that much is clear. But Monica has a hard time accepting that she’s a submissive. She associates it to being a doormat, to being weak. So she does the only thing she can think off, she runs. But Jonathan isn’t about to let her go that easy. He’s done some thinking and he wants her.

While she’s busy dodging him and trying her damnest not to give in to him and her submissiveness, a tragedy happens. Sigh… but the tragedy means Monica needs someone, him, to ward off the loneliness…

I wanted him to touch me. Kiss me. Breathe on me. Talk to me. Hold me for hours. The desire wasn’t just between my legs, but in my rib cage, my marrow, my fingertips.

And Jonathan steps up. God I fell in love with that man for how well he stepped up! Yes, initially I was just lusting after him but he just gets better and better.

I can’t say this enough, I absolutely LOVE this series. It’s a serial and has cliffhangers that would make you cry… but the good thing is, book #1 to #5 are out…. and the story is so intensely beautiful and so so steamy… I’m just plain addicted…. highly recommended!

5 stars!

Amazon Buy Link: Submit by CD Reiss

NB: Book #1 Beg, is currently free on Amazon!

submit

Or get Sequence One with Beg #1, Tease #2 and Submit #3

songs sequence one

Finally I’d like to thank the author for providing this copy for my review.

This entry was posted in Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Book Review – Submit (Songs of Submission #3) – CD Reiss

  1. Kelly says:

    You definitely have my interest with these books, but I am trying to get a feel for them are they bd and sm or just dom/sub???? Not sure what to expect here…..

    • It’s a Dom/sub relationship… basically spanking, bondage and orgasm denial but that’s the extent of it… no SM… nothing heavy… you should get the free copy of Beg (book #1) to get a feel of the books… you’ll love them!

  2. maddie says:

    Kelly you have to read this series, its really freaking good.

  3. Pingback: Rants and Raves – Of Debut Authors and Facebook… | Jessy's Book Club

  4. Pingback: Excerpt + Giveaway – Songs of Submission Series – CD Reiss | Jessy's Book Club

  5. Pingback: Blog Tour: Bonus Scene + Giveaway – Beg (Songs of Submission #1) – CD Reiss | Jessy's Book Club

  6. Pingback: Exclusive Teaser/Excerpt + Giveaway – Sing (Songs of Submission #7) – CD Reiss | Jessy's Book Club

  7. Pingback: Book Review – Sing (Songs of Submission #7) – CD Reiss | Jessy's Book Club

  8. Pingback: Favorite Book Series Giveaway: Songs of Submission Series by CD Reiss | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

