Blog Tour: Excerpt + Guestpost – Together in Cyn – Jennifer Kacey

together in cyn

A small book sitting out on a table shouldn’t incite fear in anyone.

But what if that book was your diary and you learned your two best friends, men you have ached for your entire life, have just read every last word? Pages and pages filled with dark fantasies and forbidden dreams so explicit they leave nothing to the imagination.

And what if those two friends were included in every last one?

This is exactly where Cyn Andrews now finds herself.

Stuck somewhere between wanting to hate Jared and Chris Kennedy for violating her privacy and just plain wanting to be stuck somewhere between them. She could never choose only one brother, so she’s kept her feelings buried for more than a decade, and a past mistake has kept her silent and alone…until now.

Everything she’s ever wanted may have just been handed to her in the form of an invitation to The Library. Not just a building filled with books, but a members only BDSM club the brothers own and have kept hidden from her for years.

Is it pity or desire that fueled the invitation?

What other secrets have they been keeping from her?

Can she protect her heart and face her biggest fear while discovering the art of submitting to two Doms?

It’d be a sin not to find out…

EXCERPT

cyn collage

Slowly he unfolded himself from his chair, so he could tower over mine. He put his hands on the arms, caging me in, crowding in close until I could smell his cologne and a unique scent. If I could bottle it I’d label it Sex, and make millions.

“Cyn, a voyeur is someone who gets their rocks off by watching and we want to do a hell of lot more than watch. So why don’t you tell me why you’ve nearly worn through the chain on your necklace, while chewing on lips much better suited for…other things.” He ran his thumb across my lower lip to emphasize the point and my lips opened without my permission so I could lick him all over starting with the pad of his thumb.

Because I’m in love with you and your twin. Have been for almost a decade. I’ve got a journal at home filled with what I want you to do to me and I know I’ll never be brave enough to show it to you. Plus, I want you to screw me until I can’t walk for two days. Then I want you to tie me up, blindfold me and do it all again until I have no voice left from screaming out my orgasms for you.

“No reason!” I squeaked as I jerked my head away. “Hey, I’m thirsty. You thirsty? Want another beer before you close up?” Without waiting for an answer I scrambled out of my chair, ducked under his arm and darted away from our table in the back corner.

“You still have half a beer on the table, Blondie.” Yeah I heard him and completely ignored the obvious as I fled…er…ah…made my way across the empty dance floor. I didn’t have to glance back to know Jared stared at my backside. I could feel it, and it kicked my arousal into a level I’d never imagined was out there and made me want to pant. I was so damn close to begging. Not oh please Jared, but for the love of all that is holy Sir take me and make me yours and let me pleasure your brother, too.

GUESTPOST BY JENNIFER KACEY

Something I’m asked about quite often is my writing process in general. I’d love to say I’m a full time writer and write from the moment I wake up to sundown, but sadly that isn’t the case…yet!

Oh, and I should point out I’m a morning girl. Five minutes after my alarm goes off I’m rarin’ to start my day. And I’d love to be able to write in the morning, but that normally doesn’t happen since I work full time with my husband and we have a little boy.

So my not-so-simple answer to when I write is—ANYTIME I CAN!

It tends to be after 9p.m. on weeknights until I can’t keep my eyes open, and then I really hammer away at it on weekends. Any free moment, especially for this first book, because I had so much to learn!

Whoever said “the easy part of getting published is writing the book” was beyond accurate!

Something I’m really lucky in is where I write. I have a beautiful royal purple office with B&W accents, right off my bedroom. It looks over part of our property and the space always gets my creative juices flowing. It’s beautiful outside even on a dreary day and breathtaking on a sunny summer Texas day.

I have little reminders, all around my office, which make me smile. My book cover, my first contract, even my pen name decoupaged on the wall behind me in a duplicate copy of the first erotic ménage story I ever read. Seeing these things fills me with joy and my muse takes over.

To get in the mood to write I’ll turn on music and settle in. Different music can be very evocative of a certain feeling when I write, just like it is in movies for most people. I “feel” what my characters are feeling because the emotion wells inside me.

For Together in Cyn I listened to a lot of Kelly Clarkson, Pink, Javier Colon, Elle Henderson. Man, I could write a whole blog entry just on music that inspires me.

The only scenes I normally tend to write in silence are the steamy sex scenes. When it comes to writing sex, especially the BDSM ones, I need 100% of my noggin’ engaged to get the power exchange correct. The dynamic in these scenes especially toward the end of the book, and with multiple partners to consider, were my favorite to write. Making all of the pieces fit together. Answering all the questions to find an HEA for people who didn’t think it was possible.  It’s very gratifying when you can do that, even for fictional characters.

It’s crazy hard for me to stop writing in the middle of a scene. I’ll at least outline the rest of it before I shut off my laptop, because I know it will leak out of my ear while I sleep. Oh, and when I fall asleep at night I brainstorm scenes, and storyline to make sure I work out all of the flaws.

Several times I’ve fallen asleep thinking through a scene and wonder, “Man, what’s gonna happen next?” Completely forgetting it’s a book I’m writing, not one I’m reading by another author. That always makes me smile!

One of those moments is when I decided to knuckle down and genuinely pursue getting published. Because if even one person reads Together in Cyn and can’t put it down… Or stays awake after reading part of it, wondering how it’s all going to work out in the end…

Then I will truly feel like an author.

I love my life, and am overwhelmed knowing I am going to share something so special with you.

If you enjoy reading it nearly as much as I enjoyed writing it, then I’ll know I’m on my way!

Please don’t forget to email me and let me know what you think! Thanks for reading!!

BOOK BUY LINK

Together in Cyn by Jennifer Kacey

AUTHOR LINKS

Website – http://www.jenniferkacey.com/

Email – jenn@jenniferkacey.com

Book Page – http://www.jenniferkacey.com/index.php/books/together-in-cyn

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/people/Jennifer-Kacey/100002469553420

Twitter – http://twitter.com/#!/JenniferKacey

Pinterest – http://pinterest.com/jenniferkacey/

Goodreads – http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/16370223-jennifer-kacey

My author page on Ellora’s Cave – https://www.ellorascave.com/index.php/authors/index/author/slug/jennifer-kacey

This entry was posted in Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Blog Tour: Excerpt + Guestpost – Together in Cyn – Jennifer Kacey

  1. Thank you – thank you for having me!!

  2. flchen1 says:

    Awesome excerpt and post, Jennifer! Congrats on the new release! I imagine every writer feels the same way–the need to write and tell the story AND the desire to really have that story/character connect with readers! Looking forward to picking up Together in Cyn and getting started with the series! Go, you!

    • Exactly! You want your characters to speak for you because that’s what most people are going to see and that’s it. Connecting with a character or characters in a book/series is awesome. Then you get the next book and it’s a bit like coming home. Thanks!!!

  3. And might I just say I LOVE the graphic you made with the quote from TIC. So HOT!!

  4. kimmyl says:

    I love reading your books. I believe any stories with an erotic setting are enjoyable for most people. It intrigues the sides of us that don’t see the light of day for the most part. They can be good for your sex life too as they add a hidden fantasy.

    • Love that you GET erotic romances. Some people just don’t. I love them. It’s all I read! They’re naughty and exciting and completely in your head. What could be better?!? Well I have a few ideas…

  5. bn100 says:

    Interesting premise

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  6. vampedchik says:

    Do you know if it’s going to be released through amazon or barnes and noble? I definitely am going to buy it either way, I was just wondering because I have giftcards and I figured use them up. 🙂
    -Amber

  7. vampedchik says:

    I cant wait to read this series! Im going to wait til it comes to amazon to grab it. 🙂 I love finding new authors to read and I know I’m going to love you! 🙂 We pretty much have the same sense of humor. 😉
    -Amber

  8. June M. says:

    Congrats on the release. I can’t wait to read TOGETHER IN CYN 🙂 It is already on my TBR list!
    June
    manning_J2004 at yahoo dot com

  9. Mina Gerhart says:

    I’m in line at Amazon waiting for Together in Cyn:)
    The excerpts have been great & Soooo droolworthy!

    Mindy 🙂
    Birdsooong@comcast.net

  10. I keep checking and want it to be up there SO BAD!!! It’s like that commercial for the holidays with the woman’s face smashed against the glass and she’s tapping on it with her fingers….open, open, open!

  11. Arely Z. says:

    I’m not a morning gal. If they could make everything start at noon, I’d be golden 😉

    amzpar[at]gmail[dot]com

  12. And the winner of the first ever Lotta Naughty Gift Basket is…
    FLCHEN1 – YEA!!!
    I’m so excited and hope you love it!

    But I couldn’t pick just one so I got three other ladies a set of candy handcuffs too!
    CJ / kimmyl and Amber – YIPPEE!!

    All four of you please send me an email with your address so I can send you your goodies!
    jenn(at)jenniferkacey(dot)com

Leave a Reply

