Blog Tour: Book Review +Giveaway – Jet – Jay Crownover

Jet is the second book in the Marked Men series by Jay Crownover, but not to worry, it can be read as a standalone! I was excited to start this book especially because of the buzz Rule (Book #1) caused.

Ayden is a Chemistry major and a part time bartender. She’s had a crush on Jet since she first saw him on stage. Jet is the lead singer in a very popular local heavy metal band.

Jet Keller is all kinds of temptation wrapped up in too tight pants and with too many personal demons hidden in those dark, golden-rimmed eyes. He was every girl’s rock-and-roll fantasy, with an edge that made him just sharp enough to be hard to handle.

Ayden originally comes from a trailer in Kentucky and moved to Denver to start a new life. Which means her friends have little knowledge of her past. When she meets Jet, all she wants is to re-live her wild days, just for one night, and with him. However, Jet turns her down. See Jet being in a band means he has all kinds of girls wanting to jump in bed with him. But never a girl like Ayden. Ayden, who he thinks of as pretty and polished. Ayden, who he could tell was different.

While I wasn’t opposed to being any pretty girl’s good time, something told me that when she walked away from having her fun, she would be taking with her more of me than I wanted to give.

Since it can’t happen, they settle into a tense friendship, even sharing a house with another friend. Jet loves his one night stands and Ayden had finally decided to move on to the kind of guy who can give her a secure future.

I went through all kinds of emotions reading this book… ones that were not always favorable. I was not Ayden’s biggest fan… not by a long shot. Mostly because I thought she made bad decisions, especially running away from Jet when he really needed her. I willed myself to understand where she was coming from but I have to say I just did not relate.

Jet on the other hand I loved 🙂 He came from such a terrible background but had so much talent, so much will… was incredibly sweet and giving… he even sang to her every night… sigh… and for some reason, Ayden was just the girl for him.

“… when I’m with you, I feel better. I behave better, I sound better, and some of the nasty shit that eats me up inside doesn’t seem so bad. No one has ever done that for me before…”

All in all it was a sweet book…

“I could see forever with you, and could promise you every day that it’ll just be me and you.”

3.5 Stars

Amazon Buy Link: Jet by Jay Crownover

B&N Buy Link: Jet by Jay Crownover

Jet

 

Blurb: With his tight leather pants and a sharp edge that makes him dangerous, Jet Keller is every girl’s rock and roll fantasy. But Ayden Cross is done walking on the wild side with bad boys. She doesn’t want to give in to the heat she sees in Jet’s dark, haunted eyes. She’s afraid of getting burned from the sparks of their spontaneous combustion, even as his touch sets her on fire. Jet can’t resist the Southern Belle with mile-long legs in cowboy boots who defies his every expectation. Yet the closer he feels to Ayden, the less he seems to know her. While he’s tempted to get under her skin and undo her in every way, he knows firsthand what happens to two people with very different ideas about relationships. Will the blaze burn into an enduring love. . . or will it consume their dreams and turn them to ashes?

Finally I’d like to thank the author for providing this copy for my review.

About the Author

Jay Crownover is the bestselling author of Rule. Like the characters in her Marked Men series, she is a big fan of tattoos. She loves music and wishes she could be a rock star, but since she has no aptitude for singing or instrument playing, she’ll settle for writing stories with interesting characters and that make the reader feel something. She lives in Colorado with her three dogs.

Social Media Links
Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter

Giveaway

A $50 Amazon Gift Card is up for grabs! Click on this link to enter –> a Rafflecopter giveaway

And don’t forget to follow the rest of the tour! Just click on this banner…

Jet Banner

 

This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance, New Adult and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blog Tour: Book Review +Giveaway – Jet – Jay Crownover

  1. Great honest review of your thoughts 😀

    Mich

  2. Belle of the Library says:

    Oh, I just can’t do unlikable heroines! I have that problem with Kristen Ashley every now and then. If I can’t put myself in her shoes, why read it? So, I totally feel ya on this one.

    • Agreed! Unfortunately there are more unlikeable heroines than there are likeable ones… Usualy I don’t mind KA’s heroines but the one in Raid (Unfinished Heroes #3) annoyed the hell out of me!

      • Belle of the Library says:

        You know, the one in Lawman made it to where I could not even finish the book. Hers are always pretty similarly likeable though. It’s like “man, I wish KA would write a book about a girl who doesn’t realize she’s hot and needs a hot pushy guy to get her out of danger, already”.

Leave a Reply

