Blog Tour: Review + Giveaway – Zane by Nicole Edwards

Nicole Edwards has earned herself a die hard fan in me! I really liked Kaleb (Book #1) but I absolutely absolutely fell in love with Zane… the man and the book.

We met Zane and V (Vanessa) in Kaleb’s book. They were clearly sleeping with each other but V dismissed it as just a casual thing. You also probably remember the drama with Jake Sanders… he insults V, Zane protects her and humiliates Jake in the process. So the book starts out with Jake exacting his revenge, which leaves Zane in hospital and V having panic attacks.

Zane however comes back ready to fight for V, and though V loves the physical part of it, she’s convinced it can’t possibly go anywhere. See V is known in their small town as the daughter of a slut. In their small town, there’s no one as infamous as V’s mum, Regina. This has left V closed off, never allowing women to come close, let alone men. So Zane has an uphill task awaiting him.

‘Are you scared V? Scared that fucking me might turn into something more? Scared that I might just be able to get past that impenetrable outer shell?”

She absolutely and understandably was. But Zane was something else. I absolutely loved him. Probably too early to say who my favorite Walker brother is, but Zane is currently leading that list. As sexy, alpha and protective as all of them but with that something extra that sets him apart… maybe it’s his dominant streak or how hard he fought for V… whatever it is makes him my favorite.

Their story was so sweet I almost developed a habit of rubbing my heart to ease the ache… it was that sweet…

When Zane pressed his lips to hers, V felt her heart heal just a little more. It’d been doing that. With each minute that passed, the fissures he’d made in those invisible walls she’d erected so long ago continued to get bigger while the little cracks in her heart continued to get smaller.

Yes it was angsty, as angsty as I like them, as sexy, as conflicted… and also as steamy. No make that INCREDIBLY STEAMY! This one has even more heat…. These two dialed it up! Oh and the fact that he has such a dirty mouth won him major points in my book 😉

‘I want to hear you scream. I want your neighbors to know who is fucking you V. Scream for me baby.’

Other than that we get all the other Walker brothers stories. We know about the twins and their predilections and even Sawyer and his antics, but we get to know more about Ethan, and even more about Travis… and that will shock you… well it definitely shocked me!

This series just keeps getting better and I just can’t wait for Travis’ story.

5 Stars!

Amazon: Zane by Nicole Edwards

Zane Paperback 2

I’d like to thank the author for providing this copy for my review.

GIVEAWAY

We have one signed paperback and Five e-copies to give away!!! All you have to do is comment here and tell me your favorite Nicole Edwards book. If you haven’t read any, tell me what has you wanting to read Zane ;)

The giveaway is open internationallyGiveaway closes on 5 June 2013 at 17:00 EST.

NB: Nicole and Colt Edwards have pledged to bring more help and donations to a cause that is so often misunderstood and deserves so much more funding, research and education; Mental illness. Please take a moment and visit the Keith Milano Memorial Fund page; https://www.facebook.com/keithamilano

This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Blog Tour: Review + Giveaway – Zane by Nicole Edwards

  1. Amy E. says:

    Zane has to be one of my favorite books out of all of the books that Nicole wrote. It had a little bit of everything thrown in it. It was a good read. Thanks. 🙂

  2. andieleah78 says:

    My fav Nicole Edward’s book is Kaleb…Kaleb and Zoey are hot together.

  3. I haven’t read any of Nicole Edwards books but I do have Kaleb on my Kindle & my TBR list but I like to wait until all books are out before I start a story. The story of Zane sounds so good & I can’t wait to read them all!

  4. Karen G says:

    Really…I have to pick one? I think i will go with Kaleb. (But I love them all!!)

  5. Kelly A says:

    I haven’t read any Nicole Edwards books as of yet, but reading this review I believe this might be a good time to start. Love the description of Zane as alpha male willing to fight for his woman both physically and break down her walls at the same time, but do I need to go back and read first book or can I start with this one?

  6. Cindy says:

    I haven’t read any yet but have on my “want to read” list. Your review makes me want experience Zane but I my have to start with another to learn all about the Walker Brothers.

  7. Oh, not sure… club destiny series is great, but loved Kaleb and Zane… cant wait for Trsvis

  8. Kim says:

    After reading your review I am looking first in iTunes and then at Amazon for Caleb and Zane. Thanks for all your reviews.

  9. Christine says:

    So many friends have recommended her books to me.

  10. Cathy says:

    Infatuation. I love Tag Murphy and Mckenna Thorne. I loved both Kaleb and Zane. Can’t wait for the rest of the Walker boys!

  11. kp says:

    Love her Club Destiny series!

  12. Stephanie says:

    I haven’t read any of her books yet. I have heard how hot they are and how awesome the characters are.

  13. Kristen says:

    Kaleb is my first Nicole Edwards book, and I’m really enjoying it! Nicole sure knows how to write a steamy scene! I want to read Zane obviously because its the next book in the series, but also because it just sounds fantastic! If its half as good as Kaleb is turning out to be, I’m sure it’ll be an awesome read! I ❤ me some Walker boys! 😉

  14. Tonya Allen says:

    Kaleb and Zane ROCK!!!!!! Thank you so much for them Nicole!!!

  15. Stacy says:

    I love Kaleb, like really…I’m in love with him 😛

  16. Jenny says:

    I love them all, but Temptation is my favorite! Thanks for the giveaway!

  17. Anonymous says:

    Geez – I don’t I ow if I could pick one book either though I can tell u my fav in the club destiny series is Logan and my fav in the alluring indulgence is Kaleb ..

  18. Lara Petterson says:

    I just read all her books in the last two weeks…I can’t pick a fav book right now
    ..but , I can tell u Logan is my fav in the first series and Kaleb is my fav in the second one .

  19. glam009 says:

    I haven’t read any of Nicole Edwards books but I do have Kaleb on my TBR list and I hear susch great reviews that i want to read them too 🙂

  20. Jenny Dauksa Schaber says:

    I have just recently started reading Nicole Edwards, so I don’t have a favorite yet. Based on the reviews, excerpts and samples I have seen through many of the books, I don’t think that there is a bad one out there. I am VERY interested to meet Travis though (I believe that he’s next), but I have a few more books to get through before that one somes out. Thanks for the opportunity to win a copy of one of the many that I still have to pick up.
    Jenny
    starznstripes24@yahoo.com

  21. Shannon Burdsall says:

    I would have to say Kaleb because I love the friends to lovers! I love all her books though so you can’t go wrong with any of them, they all rock!

  22. Meghan Mack says:

    I freaking LOVED Kaleb. Man, those Walker brothers get me all hot and bothered! fishinlovingal at yahoo dot come

  23. kgagnon2013 says:

    I haven’t read any of her books but have read so many great things I really want to get started. Zane’s book is described as sweet and I am a sucker for a sweet alpha male!

  24. I have not read this yet 😦 I really want to read it because I have heard that it was AMAZING! I absolutely love Alpha Male characters so this is a MUST READ so I have been told.

  25. Heather Robinson says:

    I haven’t red any but I am getting ready too soon! The description seems right up my ally! I have herd so much about how maxing sh is and club destination series and kaleb! I really intrigued by this series though!

  26. dgmolly says:

    I loved Kaleb! It is definitely my favorite.

  27. Anne says:

    I haven’t read one, but the excerpts make me want to read Zane, he sounds like a really fierce alpha male.

  28. Sara says:

    I haven’t read and Nicolas books but they are on my TBR list! This book looks like it is filled holy hotness and that is right up my alley!

  29. Vickie Milizia says:

    U want me to choose 1? I can’t! I’ll say Infatuation simply because that one is about my book boyfriend Tag! But I LIVE EVERY BOOK AND CAN’T WAIT FOR MORE!

  30. I absolutely love all of her books. I have read them all at least once. Huge fan of Nicole and of course Colt too. I love the sophistication of Club Destiny but the Alluring Indulgence is just so raw and the men are so freaking sexy, My favorite from CD is a tie between Infatuation and Temptation. Tag, Cole and Luke, oh my. As for the Walker boys, I love Kaleb and Zane , but I am melting waiting for Travis. He is one hot, steamy man.

  31. Kyunhae Cho says:

    Sad to say I haven’t read one of her books yet, but this review defiantly put her books at the top of my to read list! Thank you for this giveaway!

  32. Jay B. says:

    I haven’t read a Nicole Edwards yet! But I had my eye on her books since Club Destiny started out. I want to read Zane, actually Kaleb as well! The blurbs get me each time.

  33. latishajean says:

    I read Kaleb and love it so much so one of my favorites can’t wait to read Zane! I also read the first book in the club destiny series and also loved it so I think I will not be able to pick just one book 🙂
    Thank you the great giveaway and fun blog tour!
    Latisha D
    tishajean@ charter.net

  34. mbowman7 says:

    I’m not sure which is my favorite. Probably Temptation because I love Luke Cole & Sierra, but I can’t wait for Travis !!

  35. kimlrkim says:

    I love Nicole Edwards Club Destiny- Conviction with Samantha and Logan. Hot!
    Thank you for the giveaway.

  36. Dawn Bush says:

    I’ve only had the pleasure of reading Kaleb! Loved him! Neeed more Walker boys!!

  37. Amy Johnson says:

    I love Conviction, Temptation and Addicted! Would love to read more!

  38. Jessie L says:

    I’m loving the AI series so far & I am thankful that there are 5 more Walker men to read about. Nicole Edwards knows how to write great, well written storylines with hot relationships mixed in. Thank you for the giveaway!

  39. esined615 says:

    I haven’t read any of her books, but I heard great things!

  40. Gloria Landavazo says:

    I haven’t read any of Nichole Edwards books yet but I think I would love Zane he sounds like the perfect alpha male!!!

  41. Pingback: Book Review + Giveaway – Travis (Alluring Indulgence #3) – Nicole Edwards | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

