Blog Tour – Book review + Giveaway – Unbeautifully Loved – Emma grayson

Lexie is on the run from an abusive ex. She, her bestfriend Molly, and her son Finn move to Camden and they all feel as though they could finally make it their home. Lexie is not deceiving herself however, she knows that Dex, her ex, will always find them and prepares herself for the eventuality.

The town is also home to Lukas Gunn… a super sexy son of a gun 🙂 At first glance Lexie can feel that he’s different, but again doesn’t allow herself to hope. Lukas is not only super sexy, he’s also possessive and protective. Exactly what Lexie needs. As Lexie settles in the town- job, friends… she gives in to the charm that is Lukas…

I’ve never in my life been kissed the way Lukas was kissing me, I’d never felt what he made me feel and I never, ever wanted it to end; ever. Fuck, I’m in trouble.

I’d be in trouble too, Lukas was hot and sweet…

“Lex, tonight, as well as every night since I laid eyes on you just goes to show a few things. One, I want you but if I have to wait then that’s exactly what I’ll do-I’ll wait. Two you’re absolutely beautiful  and downright sexy, and the thought of you makes me crazy. Three, I’ve only known you for a short amount of time but I already know just how incredibly strong of a woman you are, and there’s something between us. You can deny it all you want but I’m going to prove to you it’s worth going for.”

Nice as it is to live and hope in Camden, bad things lurk. And whoever is behind it is after lexie. So as much as this was a beautiful love story, we also had suspense thrown in; trying to figure out all the weird goings-on.

I will say that as a lover of romantic suspense (and as you know by now, I grew up reading Nancy Drew Mysteries and was later addicted to Veronica Mars), the suspense wasn’t as suspenseful as I’d have liked. I was upset at Lexie for just throwing herself into dangerous situations unnecessarily…

The romance bit of it however, was really sweet. Lukas and Lexie are hot together. He talks dirty and acts dirtier 😉 and is as possessive and loveable as I like them. So yes, he was my favorite character; next to Finn and Molly…

It all wraps up beautifully and I want to know more about the sexy Kane who’s the subject of Book 2 😉

3.5 stars.

Amazon: Unbeautifully Loved by Emma Grayson

UBLFinalEbook-Cover

In three words I can sum up everything I learned about life. Regardless of the shit going on in your life, this fact still remains.

It. Goes. On

Lexie Todd knew these 3 simple words. They were her mantra. So, after dealing with years of abuse at the hands of her boyfriend and the father of her son, she knows what needs to be done. With help from her best friend Mollie, they go on the run.

After months of being on the run they finally find the perfect town to settle in. Unable to trust and always having her guard up, the last thing Lexie wants is to get involved with Lukas Gunn.

Persistent, annoying, bossy, over protective and extremely hot, Detective Lukas Gunn.

After an incident leaves her vulnerable, Lukas knows there’s something haunting her. He’s determined to find out, wanting to protect her and make her his. But Lexie is determined also. Not wanting to give up her past, she pushes him away. Repeatedly.

But when history repeats itself, will Lexie finally be able to trust those around her to keep her safe? Will Lukas be able to save her? Or will Lexie succumb to only knowing what it’s like to be Unbeautifully Loved?

GIVEAWAY AND BLOG SCHEDULE

Emma is giving away a  $50 Amazon Gift Card! Click on a Rafflecopter giveaway to enter!

Also, don’t forget to follow the rest of the tour by clicking on the banner 🙂 xx

UnbeatifullyLoved-BlogTour

Finally I’d like to thank the author and Author’s Angels for providing this copy for my review.

This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Blog Tour – Book review + Giveaway – Unbeautifully Loved – Emma grayson

  1. Lynn booth says:

    This one pretty much went straight to the top of my TBR list (well almost) number 3. Can’t wait to get going with it 😀

  2. Yvette Sharp says:

    Hi Emma! I love a good romantic suspense book & have added this to my TBR list. Thanks for the very generous giveaway 😀

  3. This book sounds really good. I can’t wait to read it.

  4. Catherine says:

    I really like Veronica Mars, too!

  5. New here but what I read so far about your book it really sounds hot! I really would like to read it. Thanks for the giveaway! Donna Harris

Leave a Reply

