Book Review – Wanderlust – Skye Warren

Not all who wander are lost.

I found the perfect book. Perfect because as a lover of dark erotica, I am aware that most of it is not about romance… but I never stop hoping… hoping that even as they embrace the darkness, they can find some equilibrium, some light, maybe even love. This is precisely why Wanderlust is the perfect book for me… incredibly dark, but emotional too and yes, I rooted for this unlikely couple.

Evie has grown up sheltered. Not just sheltered but incredibly shut off from the world. Her mother only sees evil in the world and hopes that keeping Evie at home will ensure her safety. After twenty years of this, Evie has had enough, wants to experience the world. Her biggest desire is to see the Niagara Falls. And she sets out to do exactly that. Only to come face to face with Hunter.

There are some men you just don’t say no to.

Hunter is going to take Evie. That much is clear. Just how much she co-operates is up to her. And while she sees the darkness in him, she sees something else too. Or maybe she’s just as broken as him, willing herself to see something else…

I absolutely loved these two characters. I loved that even as Evie saw his darkness, she saw his light. And even as she saw his light, she remembered his darkness. But maybe in all of it, he could save her, and maybe, just maybe she could save him too.

I didn’t know him at all, but he had touched the deepest part of me and in my own way, I had touched the deepest part of him too. There was a strange but addictive magic to sex. It tied a thin string from his soul to mine with every joining, and I wondered how many times it would take before we were inseparable. They were fanciful thoughts, but I felt that way- like dreaming, like lightness. He would bring me back down. he would ground me.

This is dark taboo erotica, so be warned. Deals with non-consensual sex and captivity (so please heed the warning). But what I did not expect is how beautiful it all turns out to be. I laughed, I cried, I hoped…

I loved everything about this book, everything. This is my first Skye Warren book and it will not be the last.

5 stars!

Amazon: Wanderlust by Skye Warren

wanderlust

Finally I’d like to thank the author for providing this copy for my review.

This entry was posted in Dark Erotica, Dark Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Book Review – Wanderlust – Skye Warren

  1. Pingback: Rants and Raves – Favorite books of 2013 so far… | Jessy's Book Club

  2. Pingback: Book Review – Beauty Touched The Beast (Beauty #1) – Skye Warren | Jessy's Book Club

  3. Pingback: My Favorite Books of 2013 | Jessy's Book Club

  4. Pingback: Book Review – Big Sky – Kitty Thomas | Jessy's Book Club

  5. Pingback: Book Review – Prisoner – Skye Warren & Annika Martin | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

