Book Review – The Prince (The Original Sinners Book #3) – Tiffany Reisz

“A good book should leave you… slightly exhausted at the end. You live several lives while reading it.” – William Styron

Sigh… I definitely lived a thousand lives with this one!

First things first… a tale of two princes… one, the Prince of Kentucky… the other… well the other is Kingsley… the Prince of whatever he wants it to be… but mostly the Prince of the Underground.

Nora is now with Wesley, otherwise known as the Prince of Kentucky. We finally find out more about Wesley, his family and the kingdom he’s bound to inherit. Question is; does Nora fit in Wesley’s world?

The bigger story however is Kingsley’s. We get to see his past, how he and Søren met, which of course then tells us more about Søren and his past. And he was as arrogant then as he is now 🙂

“You’re learning Portuguese too?” Kingsley asked. “How many languages do you speak?”

“Eight.”

“I’m bilingual. What do they call someone like you?”

“Intelligent”

Ha! Love that.

First of all I loved the structure of the story. I loved moving back and forth from Kingsley’s past and his present. Some of the revelations shocked me. Especially Søren’s sadism. Seriously frightening stuff. It was like a car crash you can’t look away from.

Yes, some of those scenes were way out of my comfort zone but we all know to expect the unexpected when it comes to Tiffany Reisz… and I’m sure she enjoys shocking the likes of me. But learning Søren’s past does help understand where the sadism comes from… and be prepared for his past… not for the faint hearted!

I will say that while I love Wesley, he annoyed me how much he mentioned Søren’s name. For someone who doesn’t want to be compared to Søren he just couldn’t shut up about him! Which is why I am officially rooting for Søren… especially since we’re getting more and more glimpses of a softer side.

So back to the story. Expect the usual hilarious dialogue… mostly from Nora, that woman is crazy hilarious! Expect even more sadistic scenes from our favorite priest… and some shocking twists. Tiffany Reisz introduces suspense in this one and as with everything she does… its incredible! I really didn’t see that coming… and that end left me murderous… especially since I have to wait till July 30th!

5 stars.

Amazon: The Prince by Tiffany Reisz

prince

This entry was posted in Dark Erotica, Dark Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Book Review – The Prince (The Original Sinners Book #3) – Tiffany Reisz

  1. Cara Thereon says:

    How do you get your hands on all these great books? I’ll have to read this (I say that every time I read your post). The next comes out on my birthday.

  2. Bennita says:

    I’ve been holding off on reading any of this author’s books only because I have so many to be read books in my Kindle, but you’ve finally broke me dammit! I can’t wait to read them 😄

  3. Pingback: Book Review – The Mistress (The Original Sinners #4) – Tiffany Reisz | Jessy's Book Club

  4. Pingback: Favorite Book Series Giveaway: The Original Sinners by Tiffany Reisz | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

