Book Review – The Angel (The Original Sinners Book #2) – Tiffany Reisz

My! It’s never good for a reviewer to lack words… and I’m always rendered speechless by Tiffany Reisz’s books. I’m not even sure how to go about writing this review… but here’s me giving it a go…

The Angel is the story of Michael. Remember Michael? The virgin who (if you haven’t read The Siren-Book 1-turn back now!) Nora got as a birthday present in The Siren. However, the book is so much more than Michael’s story… beautiful as it may be. The story also includes Nora, Søren, Griffin and Kingsley… The entire 8th Circle gang up to their usual kinkiness..

Nora is now back with Søren and everything is as (painful… ha!) and as beautiful as it was before. Only this time Søren is up for promotion to Bishop. Seeing as he already has Nora and everything he loves right there, Søren does not want to become Bishop. Add to this a reporter, Suzanne, who has a past of her own with the Catholic church and is hellbent on figuring Søren out. As you can imagine, a reporter is bad news to everything these people hold dear… and the intrigue begins…

Then there’s Griffin… the kinky millionaire playboy. He gets to spend the Summer with Nora and while he loves playing switch with his favorite switch… he knows where he wants to be this Summer… and it has everything and nothing to do with Nora 😉

I absolutely loved this book. It read like Bible Study 101 plus Kink 101 all at the same time… who ever thought these two topics could go so well (or not) together? I loved it! As a religious girl (not Catholic) and a lover of BDSM erotica (reading it) this was as entertaining as it was… educating… and erm… a tad frightening… yes frightening… that scene with the black sheets… Erotica is sex plus fear…. indeed!

But back to the book… I just loved the characters. I am still wary of the fact that I’m not sure who I prefer between Søren and Wesley… I hate not knowing who to choose… By the end of The Siren I didn’t like Søren much… but in The Angel we get to learn so much about him… you can’t help but sympathise, understand…love… And let’s not forget…. lust…

“My collar… would you like to see me without it on?”

If someone told me that would be one of the sexiest lines I’d ever read I would have said they’re insane! As it turns out I’m the insane one 😉 But there’s still so much about Søren that has me turning to Wesley… maybe that’s why I understand Nora so much..

“I love that smell… a Winter’s night. This…” Nora inhaled again and her eyes narrowed. “This is what Søren’s skin smells like. Just like this. Even in summer this is what I breathe in when I’m near him. At night before I’d fall asleep, I would lay my face between his shoulder blades and breathe in and in until I’d almost pass out… God I miss that smell. I love Winter. It’s the only time I can smell him again without having to be around him….Winter… can be so beautiful and so cruel. Cruel and cold. And if you live in the presence of winter you never have summer.” Nora steeped close to [Wesley] and put her nose to his cheek. “You smell like summer.”

Then there’s that m-m angle. I’ve never read m-m books. Not sure why… but this was my first foray… and wow did I feel it! I absolutely loved those two together… the angst, the love… sigh… I’m almost… almost going into the genre…

And God was the book hilarious! The first half I was laughing so hard (and annoying my boyfriend since I was reading out loud!) and the second half I couldn’t believe all that was happening. The truths coming out… a million and one ‘aha’ moments… absolutely brilliant! And then we get to this…

She kicked off her shoes and left them behind in the hall. And Nora didn’t walk and she didn’t crawl and she didn’t fly. She ran. Down the hall she ran as if the hounds of hell nipped at her heels. She ran as if God himself had ordered her to. She ran as if her life depended on it and in that moment she might have sworn it did.

I’m in awe… I just bought The Prince and I’m starting it immediately… TBR list be damned!

5 stars and then some!

Amazon: The Angel by Tiffany Reisz

the angel

This entry was posted in Dark Erotica, Dark Romance, Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Book Review – The Angel (The Original Sinners Book #2) – Tiffany Reisz

  1. Cara Thereon says:

    You review the best books! I’m always trying to figure out how to fit them all in. This book sounds awesome, but I better go read the first book.

    • Glad you think so Cara! I love this series… definitely one of my favs… on the darker taboo side… and hardcore BDSM just so you’re warned…. now reading The Prince (Book #3) wow!

  2. mlynpeters says:

    PERFECTLY EXCELLENT review of a MOST AMAZING emotional ( as in funny, hot, twisty, WOW-I-Didn’t-Know) type of read!! You will not be disappointed – take the risk & READ!! Tiffany Reisz is a writer with MAD SKILLS at storytelling! You will be fully satisfied 😉

  3. Pingback: Rants and Raves – Favorite books of 2013 so far… | Jessy's Book Club

  4. Pingback: Book Review – The Tied Man – Tabitha McGowan | Jessy's Book Club

  5. Pingback: Book Review – The Mistress (The Original Sinners #4) – Tiffany Reisz | Jessy's Book Club

  6. Pingback: Favorite Book Series Giveaway: The Original Sinners by Tiffany Reisz | Jessy's Book Club

  7. Pingback: My Favorite Books of 2013 | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

