Book Review – Private Practice – Samanthe Beck

I’ve been blessed by the book gods! That’s the only way I can explain discovering so many good books this month… and this one is right up there with the good ones… and its a debut!

Dr. Ellie Swan moves back to her small town of Bluelick, Kentucky. The main reason is to take care of her diabetic father but she also intends to open up her very own practice. She overhears that her long time crush Roger is newly single because he needs a more sexually adventurous woman. Ellie decides that the only way to woe Roger is by learning more about what pleases men and recruits Tyler’s help. Tyler is the county’s badboy and sexy as sin. So if anybody can help Ellie, it’s Tyler. And the ‘lessons’ begin…

This is one of those books you read with a smile on your face. I immediately felt like part of Bluelick with its interesting mix of characters. It reminded me of shows like the Gilmore Girls which I loved. I absolutely loved Tyler… such a good mix of a sexy badboy with a heart of gold. Ellie was a good heroine though ignoring some signs that to me seemed as clear as day. I did think the premise was a bit too simple and straightforward but it was a passing thought. Mainly because I loved the characters, the sweet sweet romance and the steamy scenes. Also I laughed out loud a couple of times… so all in all very many reasons I absolutely loved this book.

Such a sweet warm-your-heart book and I read it all in one sitting! I don’t remember the last time I did that! If you’re looking for a steamy contemporary romance that will make you sigh, swoon, laugh and just melt your heart… give this one a go.

4 Stars!

Amazon: Private Practice by Samanthe Beck

Private-Practice

Finally I’d like to thank the author and Entangled Publishing for providing this review copy.

This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Book Review – Private Practice – Samanthe Beck

  1. jessiel62 says:

    Thank you for the review on this book. I’m adding it to my TBRs. Sounds like a book that I would enjoy.

  2. Thanks for the review Jessy! Glad you liked Private Practice!

  3. Athena says:

    Thank you I could use a ‘some sweet to warm my heart’. xoxox A

Leave a Reply

