Book Review – Lana – R.K Lilley

You all know how much I LOVED the Up in the Air Series by R.K Lilley so when I got this ARC I did my happy dance 🙂

If you’ve read the Up in the Air series then you know a bit about Lana’s story. If you haven’t (get on it fast!) but also don’t worry, this is a stand alone novella.

so Lana goes to Maui on business. Her family owns a hotel chain and as much as she’s missed the island she grew up in, she’s set her mind on a few days of work and then she’s out of there. See she left Maui 8 years ago, heartbroken, vowing never to go back.  However, now that she’s back, bumping into the man who broke her heart is inevitable…

“How are you?” he finally asked. Mortifyingly, the question brought tears to my eyes. Adrift, I thought. I’m just adrift, banned from my home, and utterly rejected by the only man I’ll ever love. I wanted to hate him for it, but I just couldn’t. I had only ever known how to love him. Whole-heartedly. Too much so.

Lana was incredibly forward… that car scene… whoa! And in many other things she did… I wasn’t sure whether to applaud her courage or be shocked by her lack of self preservation. Though I guess that’s the power of loving someone since you were a kid, you never stop hoping that the tides may turn. Also, I pictured Jason Momoa as Akira, who knows how I would act if I lived on an island with him! 😉

The book then takes us 8 years back allowing us to see what it was that drove Lana out of Maui and away from Akira…

As it is a novella, it does suffer from what all novellas suffer from, and that’s a super fast condensed story. But if you know that going in, you’ll enjoy the short, sweet, steamy, even angsty ride. And yes ladies, James and Bianca make an appearance 🙂

Oh and at the end we get a chapter from Tristan and Danika’s story! I really can’t wait for that story and the first chapter had me needing more and more and more!

3.5 stars.

Amazon: Lana by R.K Lilley

LANA

Finally i’d like to thank the author for providing this ARC for my honest review.

This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Book Review – Lana – R.K Lilley

  1. Great review and I appreciate the honesty!

  2. Athena says:

    Hi, So…..how short? Sounds like a cute continuation?, Thanks A+

Leave a Reply

