Rants and Raves – Of Book Boyfriends…

Today I’m raving about my book boyfriends. Characters that have left me swooning and sighing and have featured too much in my fantasies 😉

So you know how I said I always picture Henry Cavill as the hero in any book I read? Well I finally decided to stop being so unimaginative 🙂 I have to be honest most of them are still Henry Cavill but here are the ones who are not.

Be warned that my friends have completely disagreed with most of them… but oh well…that’s exactly how I saw it. Enjoy ladies!

Gideon Cross (Crossfire Series by Sylvia Day) – Henry Cavill (I couldn’t resist!)

Quote: “You forget who submits, Eva,” he said gruffly. “I’ve given up control for you. I’ve bent and adjusted for you. I’ll do anything to keep you and make you happy. But I can’t be tamed or topped. Don’t mistake indulgence for weakness.”

henry cavill 2

Knight (Knight by Kristen Ashley) – Joe Manganiello

Quote: “You got a girl who’s worth it … you spoil her rotten. You let her know she’s precious, not convince her of that shit, because it’s not about convincing. It’s about understanding it’s just fuckin’ true.”

Joe Manganiello 2

Søren (Original Sinners by Tiffany Reisz) – Alexander skarsgard

Quote: “Kid, Søren could eat you for breakfast and not even need to chew. Don’t ever fuck with a sadist, Wesley. For Søren, torture’s just foreplay.”

alexanderskarsgard 2

Caleb (The Dark Duet by C.J Roberts) – Charlie Hunnam

Quote: “Mine. The word was a declaration. It rocked him to his very foundation. It was a truth he’d kept hidden for far too long. Caleb didn’t know anything about love, or loving anyone, but he knew… Livvie was his.”

charliehunnan 2

Jesse Ward (This Man Series by Jodi Ellen Malpas) – Josh Holloway

Quote: “Just tell me one thing before you leave, Ava.” His voice prickles at my senses… His face is serious, but still stunning. “How loud do you think you’ll scream when I fuck you?”

Josh-Holloway 2

Kade (The Kathleen Turner Series by Tiffany A. Snow) – Ian Somerhalder

Quote: “Neither I or Blane are your happily-ever-after, princess. Blane will break your heart, and I’m the guy your mom warned you about. Don’t kid yourself about that.

lost live celebration 140510

James Cavendish (Up in the Air Series by R.K Lilley) – Paul Walker

Quote: “Is it romantic or psychotic when I say that I’ll never let you leave me?”

paul-walker 2

Travis (Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire) – Channing Tatum

Quote: “I know we’re fucked up, alright? I’m impulsive and hot tempered, and you get under my skin like no one else. I never get anything right, and I don’t deserve you…but I fucking love you, Abby. I love you more than I loved anyone or anything ever.

channing-tatum 2

Gabriel (Control by Charlotte Stein) – David Gandy

Quote: ‘Instead he tells me that he’s glad I came to find him. That I should always come to find him. That if I were the one to run away from him, he’d have the guts to come and find me. He’d always come and find me.’

david gandy 2

Christian Grey (Fifty Shades Trilogy by EL James) – William Levy

Quote: “I want you sore, baby,” he murmurs, and he continues his sweet, leisurely torment, backward, forward. “Every time you move tomorrow, I want you to be reminded that I’ve been here. Only me. You are mine.”

william levy 2

Wrath (Dark Lover by JR Ward) – Jason Momoa

Quote: “You don’t know this yet. But you are Mine”

jason_momoa 2

That’s it! I’m sure, just like my friends, you disagree with some of my choices…if not all! Comment below and tell me who you pictured as your favorite fictional man. I declare today Eye-Candy-Sunday! 🙂

*Disclaimer: I do not own any of these photos. I got them from good ol’ google and all credit goes to the photographer and of course the gorgeous gorgeous subjects themselves.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Rants and Raves – Of Book Boyfriends…

  1. Athena says:

    J, Your Eye Candy is delicious. Great inspirations. Check out Gabriel Macht (bing photo) I couldn’t paste his photo in this reply box what am I doing wrong? I Think I’ll start pinning my own book boyfriend board during or after a new read OR just when I come across a new boyfriend. Are you smiling? cause I am 🙂 Thanks A+

  2. Bennita says:

    I think I’ve died and gone to Hot Men Heaven! Excellent picks for those characters. Yuuuuummm!

  3. Pingback: Rants and Raves – Of Favorite Female Characters… | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

