Book Review – First Thing I see – Vi Keeland

I was excited to start this one. It sounded very Fifty Shades of Grey to me and the whole idea of ‘Sex, secrets and dominance, with a little love story in between’ was one I couldn’t resist.

Let’s start with a bit of a synopsis. Hope has not always been considered pretty. She loses some pounds, styles up and moves from her small town to start a new job at one of the plushiest Hotels in New York. On her first day of training she meets Kennedy Jenner. (I’ve actually never considered the name Kennedy sexy but this one changed my mind 😉 ) Anyway, it’s lust at first sight and so it begins.

Some conversations felt stilted to me and there were some grammatical errors. Also the scenes told in Hope’s POV made me feel like I was reading somebody’s journal. I didn’t “live” it with her which is what normally happens when I read 1st person POVs.

That aside the steamy scenes were exactly that, steamy! Kennedy is Alpha, controlling, possessive, sweet…so yes, I liked him. Hope is very insecure and usually I prefer strong heroines but I understood her insecurity and it didn’t put me off as it normally would. In fact that’s why Kennedy felt drawn to her, gorgeous but sweet, almost innocently so.

There’s nothing surprisingly new about the storyline; tortured hero + tortured heroine = great sex. 🙂 That being said, I liked the book. The ending was so beautiful! I was surprised there was no cliffhanger which probably means this is a stand alone. Surprising isn’t it? I’m getting used to Erotic Romance coming in trilogies.

I’ll end by saying this, if you like erotic romance with billionaires who meet girl next door types and fall totally and hopelessly in love while having steamy steamy sex in the process then you should give this one a go.

3 stars.

Amazon: First Thing I See by Vi Keeland

Image

Finally i’d like to thank the author for providing this copy for my honest review.

This entry was posted in Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

