Book Review – Turning Point (Kathleen Turner Series Book #3) – Tiffany A. Snow

This series just keeps getting better and better! And this one is the most dramatic yet, and the steamiest! (Read my review for Book #1 here and Book #2 here.)

Kade is now training Kathleen to be a competent investigator. Which means he’s jogging with her in the morning, taking her to self defense classes etc. All translating to, he’s spending a lot of time with her 😉

Blane is defending a guy accused of rape. Kathleen who was almost raped herself is not too happy about Blane’s new assignment. To make matters worse, Blane is considering re-enlisting in the Navy. Kathleen decides she needs to take control of her life with or without Blane’s approval and goes undercover in a strip joint (unbeknownst to Blane) to investigate a case of a missing girl…all this escalates to the most dramatic conclusion!

I’ll start by saying that i’m in love with these three main characters. There’s Blane… that scene of Blane and Kathleen in the car…holy hotness! Yup, the book is definitely steamier than the first two. But of course Blane is so romantic,

“They say pearls are the moon’s tears,” Blane said quietly. “Or that maybe they’re from angels’ wings, moving through a cloud. They’re beautiful in their purity, striking in their innocence, humbling in their integrity…just like you.”

Sigh…

But then there’s Kade…he is so incredibly sexy! I kept thinking that Kathleen has more restraint than I would ever have! And he’s not only sex on legs, this scene almost brought tears to my eyes..

“I look in your eyes and see my soul written there….I want to tell you how I knew from the moment I laid eyes on you that you were destined to be my downfall.”

God, who knew Kade could be so sweet right?! Then there’s Kathleen. I have never identified with a character the way I identify with her. Well apart from the throwing herself into dangerous situations, everything else she does or says is so me! Or an amateur sleuth version of me 🙂

I’ve mentioned before that I love the author’s way of fusing romance and suspense. I wouldn’t change a thing. So much drama in this book, both in the ‘suspense’ and in the ‘romance’. I’m not sure I can even put it into words. That ending was just incredible. Not just with the dramatic rescuing but..jeez…that last chapter and epilogue…I think my heart broke 😦 i’m speechless and I rarely am.

Tiffany A. Snow has created the best love triangle I’ve ever read. I’m addicted to the characters and I can’t thank her enough for creating a heroine so reminiscent of my favorite heroine growing up….Nancy Drew 🙂

PLUS, the book is well written, funny, heart wrenching, dramatic…I could go on and on…

5 stars! And definitely my newest favorite addiction!

Oh guess what? Tiffany A. Snow will be with us on 28 February with a guest post and a giveaway!

Amazon: Turning Point (Kathleen Turner Series Book #3) by Tiffany A. Snow

turning point

I’d like to thank Netgalley and Montlake Romance for providing this ARC for my honest review.

This entry was posted in Romantic Suspense and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Book Review – Turning Point (Kathleen Turner Series Book #3) – Tiffany A. Snow

  1. Love this series!!! Can’t wait to read it myself. Have been missing Kade.

  2. Pingback: Exclusive Scene + Giveaway – Kathleen Turner Series by Tiffany A. Snow!!! | Jessy's Book Club

  3. Pingback: Name-That-Book Giveaway! | Jessy's Book Club

  4. Pingback: Rants and Raves – Of Favorite Female Characters… | Jessy's Book Club

  5. Anonymous says:

    I also LOVE this series! Can’t wait for the next installment.
    I love Kade, yeah, Blane is good too, but Kat and Kade seem very “aligned” – almost perfect for each other. Though I wouldn’t want Blane and Kade to be torn apart!! **sight** a COMPLICATED and very well constructed love triangle…. The next book can’t come soon enough!

  6. Pingback: Rants and Raves – Favorite books of 2013 so far… | Jessy's Book Club

  7. Pingback: My Favorite Books of 2013 | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

