Book Review – The Fetish Box Part 2: What Escapes – Nicole Camden

So this begins exactly where the first book left off. Such a hot scene! Read the review for Part One here.

Mary surprised me, she moves between John and Max in a matter of minutes! I have a few choice words for her. Especially since I LOVE John…sigh…yes, if we were choosing teams i’d be firmly in John’s corner 🙂

I’m unsure what to say about this book. Mostly because so far, in two parts, I can’t really tell you where all this is going.

Its steamy and I have the hugest crush on John and even a tiny one on Max. I love the characters and it reminds me a bit of a small town show…like a steamier Gilmore Girls or Everwood or something. Even the added angle of the lawsuit and the break ins all scream TV show to me and since I was huge fan of these shows i’m enjoying it all.

The only thing I don’t understand is why the author chose to release it in installments.  I would love it even more if it was one complete novel. I’m devouring it so fast, smiling to myself because again, i love the characters, then of course there’s the steamy scenes… but then I check and realize i’m already at 70% and I get angry again at this installments idea.

My advice is to wait and read all the parts together.

Amazon: The Fetish Box Part 2: What Escapes by Nicole Camden

Image

Finally, I would like to thank NetGalley and Simon&Schuster for providing this ARC for my honest review.

This entry was posted in Erotica and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Book Review – The Fetish Box Part 2: What Escapes – Nicole Camden

  1. Sounds like a book with great potential but I definitely agree with you. Nothing is more annoying to the reader than having the storyline repeatedly broken up. The stop start effect is frustrating and the story over all looses it flow. The best authors find a natural division to segment their novels giving the reader at least some sort of sense of completion.

    • It DOES have great potential…i’m posting my review of Part 3 tomorrow and I really liked it. I saw on the author’s twitter page that she’s read the advance reviews and knew it would be a risk to do it this way…so i’m just as sad as her that such a nice book might not get the exposure it deserves 😦

  2. Pingback: Book Review – The Fetish Box Part 3: What Remains – Nicole Camden | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

