Book Review – Fetish Box Part 1: Open All Night – Nicole Camden

So this is a short Novella about Mary, a 22 year old virgin who after her estranged mother’s death inherits a sex shop; The Fetish Box. She moves to Florida to run the business and as soon as she gets there, she meets two men.

I was surprised by how direct the two men were! They’ve just met her and almost immediately make their plans to have sex with her known. I would think that would scare a virgin, heck it would scare me but I guess she’s not like most 🙂

Let’s talk the two men; Max with his Irish accent and tattooes and John with his scars and uhm… clear sexual predilection 🙂 I’m definitely leaning towards the latter 😉 though they both sound uber sexy!

I loved the story, the secondary characters grabbed me almost as much as the primary ones. I could actually picture the small community, the bar with max singing and Guinness on tap…it was all very endearing.

BUT

I’m really REALLY starting to hate installments and cliffhangers! Who starts a hot scene and ends it (and the book) like that?! I’m disappointed by that and I already have the next installment. I can’t begin to imagine how infuriating it would be if I had to wait!

Actually i’m tempted to only rate the book after reading the next installment. Don’t get me wrong, I loved it and I can’t wait to see what happens but rating it would be like reading the first 4 chapters of a book and stopping to rate that.

Oh well..onto the next part!

Amazon: Fetish Box Part 1: Open All Night by Nicole Camden

Image

Finally, I would like to thank NetGalley and Simon&Schuster for providing this ARC for my honest review.

This entry was posted in Erotica and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Review – Fetish Box Part 1: Open All Night – Nicole Camden

  1. Pingback: Book Review – The Fetish Box Part 2: What Escapes – Nicole Camden | Jessy's Book Club

  2. Pingback: Book Review – The Fetish Box Part 3: What Remains – Nicole Camden | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

