Book Review – Liberating Lacey – Anne Calhoun

Holy holy HOLY hotness i’m in love…with Hunter Anderson! Yes, another fictional man who kept me swooning 🙂 Dangerously gorgeous…or gorgeously dangerous Hunter Anderson…sigh

Ok let me first say what the book is about. 36 year old recently divorced Lacey is out at a bar she wouldn’t normally visit. She’s tired of all the men she meets in her circle…so much like her ex-husband; lawyers, investment bankers, doctors…etc. At this different bar, she’s looking for exactly that, different. And here she meets Hunter…28 year old cop…and in about an hour after they meet the steam begins 😉

‘”I’m recently divorced and spent my marriage having sex in the missionary position once a week. I want to broaden my horizons.”‘

He pulled back and looked at her, his green eyes slumberous. “What do you have against missionary position? It’s one of my favorites.”

“Oh? Why is that?”

“Because there’s nothing like the feel of a woman’s body under mine, all tight and hot and wet as she slowly comes apart.”‘

Yes, Hunter is incredibly sexy and he makes all of Lacey’s fantasies come true…ALL of them…in well written graphic detail…I seriously felt like I died and went to erotica heaven!

So what is meant to be just a one night stand becomes so much more than they both expected. And though they’re both very compatible in bed, they both realize that the age difference is the least of their worries.

This book is the reason I love this genre…erotic romance. Full of steamy scenes, love and angst intertwined together so beautifully you can’t help but sigh, swoon and gasp 🙂

I loved the writing AND I loved the characters. Why have I just only now heard of this author?! **Off to get more of her books!**

4.5 stars!

Amazon: Liberating Lacey by Anne Calhoun

Image

This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance, Erotica and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Book Review – Liberating Lacey – Anne Calhoun

  1. mrichards327 says:

    Great review, Jess. I’m definitely going to have to check this book out. Thanks
    Madeleine

  2. It really IS a great read! I was surprised it was published in January 2010! I’m currently reading something subpar :/ and this book is still on my mind…rather Hunter is 😉

  3. lilili79 says:

    I love this book! You should try Finding Home by Lauren Baker and Bonnie Dee.

    • Just read reviews of Finding Home…looks like a tear jerker and i’ve been avoiding those lately :/ also been avoiding Sea of Tranquility, Edge of Never…etc…But I just got it…will find a day i’m the in the right frame of mind to start… Thanks for the recommendation Lili!

      • lilili79 says:

        Your welcome! And don’t worry -it’s not a tear jerker like SoT or EoN. Yes, the subject matter is strong but it’s not like those books. If you read it- hope you like it 🙂

  4. Just moved it up my TBR list 🙂

  5. mrichards327 says:

    Thanks for the review!

  6. Pingback: Rants and Raves – Of covers and not judging a book by one… | Jessy's Book Club

  7. Pingback: Rants and Raves – Of Good Erotica… | Jessy's Book Club

  8. Pingback: Name-That-Book Giveaway! | Jessy's Book Club

  9. Pingback: Book Review – Evening Storm – Anne Calhoun | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

