Book Review – Falling Stars – Sadie Grubor

I was in the mood for a light contemporary romance and as I was looking at my TBR list I felt drawn to this one. Sexy tortured rockstar? yes please!

So what is it about: ‘Christopher Mason, the infamous lead singer of The Forgotten, has a reputation for being ‘difficult’. Harboring dark memories and the burden of a painful secret, he struggles with a past he desperately wants to destroy. Amidst this star’s battle with the pull of his demons, he risks losing everything he’s built as a musician. Enter Mia Ryder, the head strong yet laid back, lead singer of Hushed Mentality.’

Mia’s band is set to tour with The Forgotten as their opening act. A fact Christopher is not too thrilled with. He plans to drive them away but realises he needs Mia, turns out she’s the only one who can drive his nightmares away.

I had a really good time with this one. It has editing issues, some scenes told in two POVs could get repetitive and some author’s notes were accidentally left in but all in all this did not take away from the awesomeness of the story. I immediately fell in love with Christopher. I’m not sure what it is with me being drawn to a tortured guy… but i’m pretty sure i’m not the only one 🙂

‘His expression went blank and he stared blankly. He was lost, and something deep inside me longed to find him.’

Christopher reminded me of Travis in Beautiful Disaster who I LOVED. In fact there are a lot of similarities to Beautiful Disaster so this is perfect for people looking for what to read after BD.

Just like Travis, Christopher has a bad temper but I loved his honesty and I loved how drawn he was to Mia, how she was the only one who could calm him. Their scenes, especially after his nightmares were my favorite.

‘I headed for her room hoping she was there. If I could feel her next to me, I knew I would be better.’

Sigh…those scenes made the book for me. Verdict? I loved the story and loved the characters (even the secondary characters). It’s also moderately steamy which of course I loved 😉

So if you loved Beautiful Disaster and The Mighty Storm, love your men possessive and honest, then you’ll like this one.

I give it 3.5 Stars.

Amazon: Falling Stars by Sadie Grubor

Image

This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Book Review – Falling Stars – Sadie Grubor

  1. Sadie Grubor says:

    Thanks for taking the time to read and give Falling Stars a chance. If you are interested, there is a follow-up novella – Stellar Evolution. Message me on Twitter or Facebook and I can send you a copy. :o)

  2. Dena Fogle says:

    I was able read this awhile back and really liked it. I am partial to rockstar love stories. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Book Review – Stellar Evolution (A falling Stars Novella) – Sadie Grubor | Jessy's Book Club

  4. Pingback: Free Kindle Books :) | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

