Book Review – Flesh – Kylie Scott

Ok I can honestly say this is not my kind of erotica. I just did not get into it. I mean I loved Daniel and his scenes always made me smile but I like possessive alpha male types so that’s nothing new 🙂

But first a synopsis:‘Ali has been hiding since civilisation collapsed. When the plague hit, her neighbours turned into mindless, hungry, homicidal maniacs. Daniel has been a loner his entire life then the world empties and he realises that being alone isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. Finn is a former cop who is desperate for companionship and willing to do anything it takes to protect the survivors around him. When the three cross paths they band together; sparks fly, romance blooms in the wasteland and Ali, Daniel and Finn bend to their very human needs in the ruins of civilisation.’

I was kind of surprised that the men all saved condoms during the apocalypse for when/if they met women…Is it just me? I found it odd, but what do I know about what people save when the world is ending?! Also they fell in love with Ali so fast but being the only woman they saw I guess it was more about need.

I didn’t like the love triangle and what it morphed into. I really liked Daniel but he’s the only character I warmed to. All in all, I skimmed the book and discovered that this apocalypse, zombie thing is not my thing. I liked the steamy sex scenes but eventually even they couldn’t stop my wanting the book to come to an end.

It IS a well written book and to be fair if you like your erotica laced with zombies and decaying flesh then you’ll love it. It just wasn’t for me so I give it 2 stars.

Amazon: Flesh by Kylie Scott

Image

This entry was posted in Erotica and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

